Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Oatmeal Cookies or Cowboy Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Oatmeal Cookies or Cowboy Cookies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2010

      These are wonderful cookies!!! My Papa and I love them so much that one batch is gone in a day!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Awesome cookies! I left out the raisins and wished I would have added more chocolate chips to replace them. Will make again, no questions asked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      These tasted very cinnamony, but I had a problem. Mine came out rather dry and caky, not moist and gooey, like the recipe and other reviews said. Didn't have molasses, so used honey instead and substituted 1/2 the sugar for dark brown. I also did not use raisins; not our favorite addition to cookies. Perhaps my oven was too hot; I don't have a thermometer but relied on the setting I'd placed on my oven's dial. Will definitely try them again and modify the heat. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      The best oatmeal cookies I've ever had!! The coconut flakes add an extra flavor to the cookies! My husband and children can't get enough of them!!! Totally awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      The flavor was very good but they stayed a little too moist for my preference. (I used a stick of butter in place of the shortening, if that made any difference.) I also got distracted and one batch cooled on the pan- the cookies were glued to the pan and I had to scrape them off- just a warning to get them off the pan before they cool!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      These are certainly the best Oatmeal Cookies that I've ever eaten - WOW!! They'll be our Oatmeal Cookie from on. Happy you posted it. Looking forward to trying the Cowboy version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      i went the whole hog and did the cowboy version...they are delicious. I also replaced one cup of plain flour for wholemeal (wholewheat) flour. It was an experiment to see if I could make them even higher in fibre and it paid off, the kids will not notice the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Wow! These were amazing. They stay super moist. They are probably my favorite oatmeal cookies ever and my husband loves them! Thanks so much for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Great recipe, the perfect combination of spices and sweetness, nice and gooey and chewy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      goodnessGRACious these were tasty!! excellent recipe! my husband doesn't like raisins, but next time I will add chocolate chips. thank you, will make these again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Oh yea 5 stars for sure !!! one of the best cookies I have found that I love. This is another PAC 07 recipe for me. A keeper. thanks Saturn :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      These cookies are awesome. I made the cowboy cookies and everyone raved about them. I will be making these on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      YUMMY cowboy cookies! I used the chocolate chips but had no cococnut, didn't matter they were delicious. Had a bit of trouble with keeping them together when I put them on the cookie sheet, had to squeeze them together, the dough was quite crumbly, once baked they still fell apart a bit. DH really loves them and I will make them again but may add just a little more liquid or perhaps another egg. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      I made this for the second 2006 Pick A Chef Contest. I just have one humble thing to say.... OH MY GOD these were awesome!!! I made the Cowboy cookies and I used white chocolate chips without the raisins. This was just absolutely superb!! I could not stop eating them!!! BAD FOR ME THOUGH!!! They are so CRISPY and absolutley devine!! Just be warned if you are trying to loose weight, print off the recipe take it to your safe area and burn it, that is the only way you will keep your weight from going through the roof!!!! Master KUDOS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Oatmeal Cookies or Cowboy Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 45

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.1
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    37%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 4.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 45.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    29%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes