Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple, Moist and Flaky, No Matter What, Baked Stuffed Trout Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple, Moist and Flaky, No Matter What, Baked Stuffed Trout

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2014

      Having read through all the reviews first, I was looking forward to eating this meal. We were not disappointed, we thoroughly enjoyed this simple yet very tasty dish. I served it with crushed new potatoes and fine green beans - wonderful. The stuffing was so easy to make it was childs' play. The stuffing will definitely be used on other fish dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      Super easy, impressive dish. Kids caught two huge trout at the local sports show (3-4 lbs each! No lie) and I was looking for an easy yet creative way to cook. I cut the lemon up a little smaller than apple and onion pieces and used about twice as much chives, two apples, one onion, 1 tsp salt and half tsp pepper with olive oil. Lined glass dish with foil that hung out over edge of pan to fold back over fish. I did not individually wrap. Baked for 45 mins. Wow! I made a basalmic and pure maple syrup reduction. Slid the fish on platter, removed skin, from top side, and drizzled a little of this reduction on the exposed top of fish. Smashing! The fish looked beautiful! Too bad I didn't get a picture, but everyone was famished. To eat the cooked pieces of lemon with the skin tasted so good too. My dish/pounds fed 8 people well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      This is a wonderful recipe! When I first use it I had no apples, but I did have a mango and I use the mango instead of the apple. Came out great. I also wrapped each fish in individual pieces of parchment paper and let cook for 1 hour. I will use this recipe over and over everyone loved it. Thank you again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      My husband went fishing this past week and came home with a 3 lb. trout. I asked him how he wanted me to cook it and all he said was "Surprise me." So I went in search of a recipe and yours sounded easy and I had all the ingredients on hand...thus he was served Baked Stuffed Trout. Now my husband is a man of few words but he had plenty to say about the way I baked his catch....He absolutely loved it and couldn't stop complimenting me on how delicious it was. This recipe definitely went in my Favorite Cookbook for future trout meals. Thank you so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      I found this recipe to be exactly as posted, moist and flaky. I did have a problem with the skin not being browned so I'm thinking that next time I will try wrapping it in parchment paper and try it that way. I liked the filling but I should have added more salt and pepper as the baking process seemed to wash it out. Thank you for an easy non-stinky way of preparing trout.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I made this with a monster 2lb trout that somebody gave us and baked it for an hour. I used a small preserved lemon instead of a fresh one and it was delicious. My DH is not a fish fan but even he loved it and asked me to do it again with the other fish in the freezer. (Which I did!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Absolutely fabulous! Can't wait to also try the stuffing mix with pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      This is a wonderful recipe...easy to prepare and very moist. The stuffing adds such a nice flavor to the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      this was very good, I was surprised how the apple made a big difference

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      I gave this the highest rating because quite simply it was totally yummy. I did the same amount of stuffing for two whole fish as for four. The fusion of tastes was truly amazing and went well with the fish. I gave it an hour at the suggested setting in the oven and the fish peeled off the bones. I couldn't believe how tender it was and how easy it was to do. Thanks wisfishfry, I'll definitely have this one in my favourites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple, Moist and Flaky, No Matter What, Baked Stuffed Trout

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    67%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 582.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rainbow trout

    chives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes