8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

*wow* Im not a coffee drinker but this was delicious! I had coffee ice cubes in the freezer and used them but next time I want to try adding the sugar and see the difference. This drink isnt overly sweet. I couldnt find java chip ice cream so I used Breyers (fat free) cappuchino chocolate brownie chunk. Very good idea with the chocolate milk. I agree with Hope they do taste like the star drinks without the heavy price tag and something you can easily make at home. Thanks for sharing this drink one I look forward to making again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee April 28, 2008

Very nice coffee drink. I used my leftover sumatra coffee from this morning. I did not have coffee ice cream so I used low-fat vanilla frozen yogurt and used Horizon Organic Chocolate Milk and it still turned out great!! I know I will be making this very often this summer! Made for Bevy Tag April 2008

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom April 03, 2008

I just reached healthy-eating nirvana: I made this with light chocolate soy milk and Edy's Slow-Churned (half fat) coffee flavored ice cream... BLISS! Thank you! This will likely become a near-daily treat for me.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HollyGolightly March 18, 2008

Excellently simple blend of flavors. I froze strongly brewed Starbucks Winter Blend coffee without any sweetener into cubes for this. Store bought chocolate milk is my hubby's weakness. Coffee ice cream is one of mine. I managed to locate Starbuck's Java Chip, and my only complaint is that the little chunks of unblended chocolate chips wanted to get caught in the bendy part of my straw. LOL I needed a thicker straw to enjoy this sweet and cool treat. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. May 27, 2008

Made this for dd and she LOVED it! She adores those fancy schmancy pricey STAR drinks from you know where and LOVED this one just as much! Kudos! Thanks for a great recipe and for saving me $$$$$$ Bev Tag ROCKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) April 11, 2008

This was wonderful. I love milkshakes and this was no exception. Used leftover coffee with a little sugar for the ice cubes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Alia* April 06, 2008

Saw this one on the PAC 2008, looked so good I had to dash to the kitchen and make one. Yes, I had frozen coffee ice cubes waiting for what come what may. Enjoyed it, even though you are not one of my adopted babies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grannydragon April 03, 2008

Defnitely Easy, Definitely tasty! I took my left over espresso from the morning and froze it. Made with Starbucks Ice Cream and zipped around the house and got things done ;) Loved the pick-me-up without the alcohol. I could use this everday -- Thanks for sharing. (Made for March Bevy Tag) Cheers ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) March 30, 2008
Simple Mocha Frappe