Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Miso Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Miso Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2013

      I was hoping this would be like the Japanese restaurants I've had, but I think it was missing the dashi. I couldn't find any without msg, but I think that is the key ingredient. I tried adding soy sauce but it wasn't the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      This was alright, but you really need dashi stock for miso soup. I was planning on making some dashi for my miso soup, but I didn't have enough time, and since this recipe didn't need dashi stock, I thought it would be fine... but it really did not taste like real miso soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      Tastes just like in the restaurant and very calorie-wise! I used way more tofu and also through in a big handful of torn up spinach leaves along with the nori for some extra "green power"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      I just love quick and easy recipes like this. I used way too much tofu in mine (I uploaded the picture), and just added a little msg and green onion. Turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

    • on January 02, 2010

      Great soup! Simple, quick and tasty! My whole family (including 2 toddlers) really liked it! I did not have tofu on hand so I just omitted it. I added 2 chopped green onions as well and some soy sauce (approximately 2 tsps). Thanks for a quick fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Easy and delicious! I doubled the recipe and am so glad that I have leftovers. I added a little soy sauce to my serving, but not enough to overpower it. This was a perfect accompaniment to the shrimp and noodle stir fry I also made. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Great, easy recipe! I didn't have nori handy, but enjoyed it even without!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Very good miso soup. I make this often for breakfast, generally with tofu and potatoes. This version is more of a "restraunt" variety than I've ever had at home. Thank you for sharing. Made for 2009 Spring PAC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Miso Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 22.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    27%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 419.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat tofu

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes