Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Lime Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Lime Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2013

      You need to try this! It would even make iceberg lettuce dazzling. Simple and packs a punch. I used honey instead of sugar as the sweetener and I bet a little fresh chilli would be brilliant too. Put it on the MUST TRY pile.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      Simplicity at its best.
      I followed the recipe as written, but had smokey chilli flavoured ground pepper, which I used instead of normal ground pepper. This recipe is so very easy to make so very simple yet delicious. Sweet & tangy
      dressing.
      Something a little different and zesty to serve with salad.
      Thanks Jan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2014

      This is a delicious dressing. I prepared it as was written and enjoyed it thoroughly. However, I reduced the sugar since then, as I am trying to reduce sugar in my family's diet, and the flavor is still incredible. I also add herbs and crushed red pepper flakes for a zing. I always use left over salad as a sandwich topper. I imagine this would make a wonderful marinade for shrimp or chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      I loved how light this dressing was on my simple green salad. It was sweet with just a little tang. My family enjoyed it very much . I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      I added the lime zest. I found there was too much olive oil to lime ratio, so I added more. I couldn't make my mind up between a salad and pasta for lunch. So I mixed spaghetti and romaine with cilantro and used this to dress it. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      This dressing is just the perfect flavor combination of sweet/sour. I love it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      I tripled the recipe and used a sugar substitute though only used 4 of the 6 tablespoons as at that point it was sweet enough for me and really enjoyed it over my garden salad. Thank you Jan, made for Make My Recipe - New Year edition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      Simple, yes, but more importantly absolutely delicious! Will go into my "WOW" cookbook and will definitely be made many more times! Loved it! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      A super easy and tasty simple salad dressing. Perfect for a summer salad. So easy- no need to buy purchased dressings. I love that this was the perfect amount for four salads without having to store leftovers in the fridge. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Lime Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.0
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    69%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes