Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Italian Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Italian Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2010

      Simple? Yes! Quick? Yes! Tasty? Yes! Very nice weeknight chicken dish - made just as directed and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      The taste of this chicken is very good. And it's so simple and easy to do. I used V8 vegetable juice. And added the cheese at the end. Thanks Meredith :) Made for PAC Spring 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      The smell was out of this world.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Great flavor and easy to prepare !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      Wanted an easy but tasty meal and got it with this! I sliced each of the giant breasts in half and doubled the sauce (used V8). 25 minutes was about right. The mozzarella was a yummy touch but wouldn't make or break this chicken. Was good with rice and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      Fabulous flavours. Did the recipe as written & used tomato juice vs V8. Cut back the mozzarella in 1/2 & it was perfect for us. Easy & very tasty recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      I doubled this, and I am sure the breasts were actually touching in the pan. I was kind of surprised at how much flavor came from such an easy process. I added cheese to my other family members' chicken and returned it to the oven to melt instead of tenting with foil. My total cook time was about 30 minutes, plus about 5-10 more with the oven off (they were still quite moist). I served this with Sautéed Leeks and instant mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

    • on July 24, 2008

      This was pretty good and super quick and simple. My kids ate it and asked for more even after it was all gone. I cut my chicken in half filet style to cut down on cooking time (took the listed 25 minutes) and it was very moist and tender. One word of caution to anyone looking for a truly lactose free meal (as this is listed), both butter and cheese contain lactose so substitute olive oil or milk free margarine and omit the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      This is delicious! I had 2 rather large breasts, so I doubled the sauce and cooked it for about 45 minutes. After melting Mozzarella cheese on top, I placed them on top of spagetti and poured the sauce over all. With a salad, this made an easy, but delicious midweek meal for my DH and I. We ate it all up...No left-overs! Thanks Meredith, this one will go in my "Tried and True" cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      I got lots of compliments on this chicken. It's very good and very easy. I did not add the mozzarella cheese, and nobody thought it needed it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      Thank you for the great recipe! It's simple and was made with just a few ingredients that I had laying around the house! I'll be making this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Lovely recipe. I did need to substitute a few things as I had no V8 juice, instead I used a small can of tomato puree, added 1 rather heaped teaspoon garlic powder and a heaped tablespoon of each of the herbs, plus a tablespoon of dried onion flakes. The cheese I had, but busy with tired whining little ones underfoot, forgot about, and really it didn't matter. Mine also took about 45 minutes to cook, and it was lovely. I loved it... DH "not a chicken lover" said it was "ok" which isn't too bad a comment from him actually LOL. I will be making this again.... it was easy and quick to prep, and letting the oven do the work meant I had burners free for other things. Please see my rating system: a keeper of a recipe for busy evenings, not compromising on great taste and DH kinda approved. For a chicken recipe that's not bad going. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      A yummy, easy recipe. I only used 1 chicken breast but used the full amount of sauce. I didn't use the mozz cheese (forgot to) & used lite butter. V8 works nicely with this recipe. I baked mine for around 35 min & it was cooked fine. It's a keeper! Thanks for sharing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Easy recipe that is very satisfying. My only caution is about the cooking time. I cooked for 45 minutes instead of 25. After 45 min, I added the cheese turned off the oven and let it melt while the other sides were finished. Oh, I didn't have any tomato juice so I used 2 tbsp of tomato paste, added 2 tbsp of butter (instead of 1) and added 1/4 cup dry white wine. I sprinkled some paramsan on while it cooked too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Italian Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.6
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    41%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 90.7 mg
    30%
    Sodium 217.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites