20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Pretty tasty but not my fave. If in a rush I will probably do this again other wards I will take the long road and make them authentically.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jasesmommy13 August 14, 2012

Delicious, wow! And so easy!!! Who knew? I added a little garlic powder mmmmmmmmm. Thanks for the keepr Cooks4_6!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz February 02, 2011

Yummy and so easy! I halved the recipe for 2 of us and added 1/2 tsp garlic powder. I will never buy the canned stuff again! Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Island Girl 525 February 01, 2010

This was great! I used half the butter, and it was plenty rich. These were so much better than the canned ones - I'll be making them this way from now on. What a great idea to use salsa! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
This Spatula November 24, 2009

Just what I was looking for! I was making a casserole that called for refried beans so I found your recipe. I used half in the recipe and we ate the other half last night for a snack. Delicious. I am amazed at how easy refried beans can be. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour July 17, 2009

Holy Cow! These are awesome refried beans. I have been looking for good refried beans that are similar to the ones in mexican restraunts. This did it for me! So simple and so yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimmy Kay June 01, 2009

Very good and simple beans. I like the fresh taste of them compared to canned. I used half butter and bacon grease. The salsa I used was hot. This was a great way to use up the last of a salsa jar. We made burritos and added this to each one. Made and Reviewed for Zaar Stars Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ December 21, 2008

Delicious! These beans are so simple to make and taste so much better than the canned variety. I left out the salt because the salt from the butter and cheese was plenty for my family's tastes. I used a "medium" heat salsa and 4-cheese Mexican blend cheese. These beans were the perfect side to our fish taco dinner and my family gave them 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper! *Made for Zaar Stars*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill August 31, 2008

Great! Simple and good. Thanks Cooks. Madefor Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 22, 2008

Yes! This was just what I was looking for. Thank you so much for posting...they turned out very yummy. I omitted the salt (I used salted butter so I figured that was enough). Easy and fast to make. Thanks again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Niki Zuidema June 24, 2008
Simple Homemade Refried Beans