40 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was so easy to make and it came out perfect! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mina01 July 22, 2011

I think the mustard plus relish are too overwhelming and eliminate the egg taste, which I love. I prefer adding celery instead, with a sprinkling of dill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tutsy June 05, 2011

Delicious ! I doubled the recipe. My Husband and I thought it tasted like potato salad. I guess it was the mustard. Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry & Carl February 14, 2011

This is the closest I have ever found to what I want egg salad to taste like! I added a little salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LisaA January 28, 2011

I usually make egg salad with all the ingredients you've mentioned.........with the exception of the relish. I made this today and added the relish (although my DH was skeptical - lol) and we both loved it and I'll be making it this way from now on. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dojemi May 07, 2010

I simply love this recipe! Pure and simple. Just like momma used to make when I was little. I have it committed to memory, and will use this method often. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Treenie April 12, 2010

I used a little bit more of light mayonnaise. So yummy. Thanks Ann Marie :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 08, 2010

easy, simple recipe for egg salad. I hadn't made it in years so I wanted something that helped refresh me on what the basic ingrediants were. This did just that. However in the end, felt as though it were missing some sort of spice, not sure what.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buttercup0009 April 07, 2010

Yum! Very simple and good. I usually add celery to mine, but enjoyed the relish. Thanks Ann Marie for sharing. Made for Zaar Alphabet Chef Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme March 30, 2010

Best egg salad sandwich on Zaar - I have either tried the others, or did not have all the ingredients asked for. This is simple enough to make with items that are always in my fridge. I saw another reviewer had added chopped celery, so I did that, and was quite pleased. I like relish so I tried that after tasting it first without the relish - and found that it's not bad, either way. I like the crispiness of the celery combined with the softness of the eggs. Added Caramelized Onions and about 1 teaspoon leftover powdered sugar from another recipe I made off Zaar (#88812). Don't like mustard, but this was the right amount to make it taste good. Awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffkins January 28, 2010
Simple Homemade Egg Salad Sandwich