Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Homemade Egg Salad Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Homemade Egg Salad Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2010

      How could it get any easier and tastier? This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      I am about 5 months pregnant and the cravings are hitting me hard. So, at about 7:30pm this evening I had the strangest craving for egg salad sandwich. I looked on recipezaar (as I frequently do) and I read thru several recipes and tried this one, and let me tell you I am more than satisfied!!! I have eaten 2 sandwiches already, it was great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Very good recipe...I usually add a little splenda to the mix though if I'm in the mood for a little sweet taste. Pretty healthy but curbs that sweet tooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      The BEST egg salad sandwich I have ever eaten! I packed these for a picnic lunch over the weekend and they were gobbled up in no time. I also added a bit of minced onion, and forgot the shredded lettuce at home. This will be a new staple for many lunches to come!! Thanks for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Yummy! This was really easy and good in a hurry. I added a little more mayo, other than that everything was the same. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      My 13 year old daughter was in the mood for an egg salad sandwich so she decided to look up some recipes here. This one was perfect and she got right on it. She liked that it was very simple. She chilled it before eating and it tasted delicious. I can hear her proudly smacking her lips as she is eating her sandwich right now. :) We took a picture of it and will post it here for all to see. She complimented it with some Berry Blue Typhoon Hawaiian Punch...as you can see in the picture :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Simple perfection. I used sweet pickle relish but dill relish would be equally good. Makes an excellent sandwich. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Perfect!!!! Definitely loved them although hubby wanted a little more mayo added in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Very yummy!!! I really enjoyed it alot! Very quick and simple!! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I really enjoyed this simple but delicious egg salad. I chopped up bread and butter pickles for the relish (used a bit extra) and loved the addition. I'll make it again! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I had never had an egg salad sandwich before, and this was really yummy. Very simple and easy to throw together for lunch...will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      A great reliable egg sandwich filling. Hit the spot perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      A WONDERFUL sandwhich! My husband loves egg salad sandwiches, which I've never made until we got married. After trying a few others on here, that weren't too impressive, I got five stars and major kudos from my husband with this one! I did kind of 'strain' the relish, as my hubby doesn't much like a lot of juice. But now I double the recipe, just to have some on hand. Even our guests who've tried it said it's one of the best they've had! So! 5 stars and a couple A+++ for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Very good! I will add more mayo next time since I like mine a bit "juicier"! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Just wonderful, loved it, almost like my potato salad and deviled eggs, with the relish in it. Just like my mother in laws cookin' Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      I had never added mustard to my egg salad but it was a nice added touch. I didn't add the relish as we don't care for relish. I also added a little salt. This was a good egg salad and very simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Very simple and very good. I didn't use the relish (don't care for it) or the lettuce (didn't have any. BUT I think the ratio of egg to mayo to mustard is PERFECT!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      very easy & very good!!! loved that it uses ingredients we always have!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. My family loves egg salad sandwiches. We make ours slightly different. I have my egg salad on white bread. We also season the egg salad with salt. I put chopped fine celery in my egg salad. I do not use lettuce on my sandwiches or relish in my egg salad but I had it that way and it is good. The rest is the same. I've also had egg salad sandwiches with chopped fine green olives and that is very good. Thanks so much christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      This is my favorite way of making egg salad sandwiches. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Homemade Egg Salad Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.5
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    43%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 376.8 mg
    125%
    Sodium 590.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites