44 Reviews

Yum! I made this for out picnic last night at the park and we all three devoured them. DD doesn't like anything in her egg salad but mayo, so I took the relish, mustard and mayo and ran them threw the food processor. So had no idea they were in there, but we still had the flavor. thank you for this yummy salad recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour May 16, 2013

IMHO THIS is the best egg salad recipe, ever. I've been looking for a long time and this is simply WOW! I've made it 3 times in the past month (I love egg salad) and have met with rave reviews across the board with whomever I shared it with. My sister requested some "crunch" so I added super finely chopped celery (a small rib) to today's batch, otherwise, this recipe is the bomb. Thank you, Miss Tinkerbell!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Haftalaf June 26, 2013

How difficult is egg salad to make, really? Apparently it's not the easiest as I haven't been able to make GOOD egg salad in a long time. This recipe is bare bones good old egg salad and prob the best I've had in years, FINALLY!! I omitted the relish and added a titch of salt but other than than, followed recipe to a T and oh yum oh yum oh yum!! So good! Thanks for sharing such a simple, yummy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kdtay May 23, 2016

Followed recipe with the addition of finely diced sweet pickles instead of the relish, some white pepper and 1 stalk of finely chopped celery. It was GREAT!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark S. April 19, 2016

Good as written, but is unclear as to relish type. Is it sweet or dill? I tried it both ways and my preference is the dill. Based on another review, I've tried it with a little finely chopped celery and/or green onion and just a tiny bit of salt and pepper to taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
missystry November 26, 2015

i skipped the mustard and added a few drops of truffle oil once, yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Onjell June 21, 2015

Pretty basic recipe. Better to use dill relish, salt and pepper to taste, and a dash of paprika!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Todd V. August 16, 2014

I wanted an egg salad sandwich and I went to Krogers to purchase some that was already made. They were out so I decided to make my own. This is so good!!! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suzie1053 June 06, 2014

This is such a simple recipe. It is so very flavorsome. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn February 02, 2014

I made this egg salad and loved it! Simple and delicious. Will be putting a scoop on my breakfast toast in the morning....minus the lettuce .....thank you so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eddieridesagain December 06, 2013
Simple Homemade Egg Salad Sandwich