Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Homemade Egg Salad Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Homemade Egg Salad Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2013

      Yum! I made this for out picnic last night at the park and we all three devoured them. DD doesn't like anything in her egg salad but mayo, so I took the relish, mustard and mayo and ran them threw the food processor. So had no idea they were in there, but we still had the flavor. thank you for this yummy salad recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      This is such a simple recipe. It is so very flavorsome. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      I made this egg salad and loved it! Simple and delicious. Will be putting a scoop on my breakfast toast in the morning....minus the lettuce .....thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      Found this recipe about a year ago. Have been using it ever since. This is just the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      IMHO THIS is the best egg salad recipe, ever. I've been looking for a long time and this is simply WOW! I've made it 3 times in the past month (I love egg salad) and have met with rave reviews across the board with whomever I shared it with. My sister requested some "crunch" so I added super finely chopped celery (a small rib) to today's batch, otherwise, this recipe is the bomb. Thank you, Miss Tinkerbell!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      Great recipe, I tried to third the recipe for a single serving and it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      Great, easy recipe. The only thing I would change is that I would add salt to taste... adding salt made it taste a lot better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      This Simple Homemade Egg Salad Sandwich was just that it was simple. It was great for my quick din din. I thought it came out lovely and I know my boyfriend is going to like it when he gets home from work. Mmmm mmm- Good stuff :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      This was so easy to make and it came out perfect! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      I think the mustard plus relish are too overwhelming and eliminate the egg taste, which I love. I prefer adding celery instead, with a sprinkling of dill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Delicious ! I doubled the recipe. My Husband and I thought it tasted like potato salad. I guess it was the mustard. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      This is the closest I have ever found to what I want egg salad to taste like! I added a little salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      I usually make egg salad with all the ingredients you've mentioned.........with the exception of the relish. I made this today and added the relish (although my DH was skeptical - lol) and we both loved it and I'll be making it this way from now on. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I simply love this recipe! Pure and simple. Just like momma used to make when I was little. I have it committed to memory, and will use this method often. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      I used a little bit more of light mayonnaise. So yummy. Thanks Ann Marie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      easy, simple recipe for egg salad. I hadn't made it in years so I wanted something that helped refresh me on what the basic ingrediants were. This did just that. However in the end, felt as though it were missing some sort of spice, not sure what.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Yum! Very simple and good. I usually add celery to mine, but enjoyed the relish. Thanks Ann Marie for sharing. Made for Zaar Alphabet Chef Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Best egg salad sandwich on Zaar - I have either tried the others, or did not have all the ingredients asked for. This is simple enough to make with items that are always in my fridge. I saw another reviewer had added chopped celery, so I did that, and was quite pleased. I like relish so I tried that after tasting it first without the relish - and found that it's not bad, either way. I like the crispiness of the celery combined with the softness of the eggs. Added Caramelized Onions and about 1 teaspoon leftover powdered sugar from another recipe I made off Zaar (#88812). Don't like mustard, but this was the right amount to make it taste good. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      How could it get any easier and tastier? This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      I am about 5 months pregnant and the cravings are hitting me hard. So, at about 7:30pm this evening I had the strangest craving for egg salad sandwich. I looked on recipezaar (as I frequently do) and I read thru several recipes and tried this one, and let me tell you I am more than satisfied!!! I have eaten 2 sandwiches already, it was great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Homemade Egg Salad Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.5
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    43%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 376.8 mg
    125%
    Sodium 590.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites