Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Grilled Red Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Grilled Red Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2007

      My husband & I loved these. We used 2 tbs of butter & 1 tbs olive oil; and served them with pork tenderloin. Thank you very much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      We really liked these. The next time I made them, I used carrots and mushrooms, and when done topped with sour cream, and they were good too. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Simplicity at it's finest!! These are absolutely fantastic and what I like best is that everyone you are feeding can now add what they prefer in their foil packets. I made mine with baby red potatoes cut in half and added small chunks of pepper and onion. They came out so soft and with great flavor. Next time I will add a clove of garlic as well with no worry about it burning during cooking. I made these in the oven at 350 degrees for exactly one hour. Thank you so very much for posting this super recipe - it's going into my "WOW" cookbook and will be made often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      These are great! I did make a few substitutions; I used around 1/2 cup of olive oil instead of butter, added 1/2 of a large red onion, and some garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Great recipe...I had really small red potatoes so I skipped dicing them. I added marjoram, minced garlic, salt, a small amount of dill, pepper and fresh parsley. I did 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil, as baby e suggested. I found that filpping the foil packet a few times really infused the potatoes with all the herbs. RAVE reviews!! Thank you for a recipe that stands beautifully as is but can be added to just as easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Delish. Obviously, you can tweak the flavors to your liking. I used herbed olive oil as a substitute for part of the butter, and added crushed garlic, chili flakes and red onion. To save cooking time, I nuked the diced potatoes for about three minutes until they were slightly tender. They took about half the time on the grill and turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Great, easy recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      I did enjoy this recipe overall. It was easy to put together and the end result tasted delicious. However, I believe about half as much butter would have tasted the same with less waste (there was a huge pool in the bottom of the foil, and I also lost quite a bit when my foil got a hole in it). I ended up using Vege-Sal because I found I was out of traditional seasoning salt. The potatoes were perfectly cooked in just under an hour. I will add this to my cookbook, and will make it again using only 1/2 c. butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I love these potatoes. I did use regular potatoes and kept everything the same,I did add some onion. This recipe is wonderful marsha and I highly recommend it!! :) 5stars plus

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      These were great! I did follow the suggestion of one reviewer and used 2 T butter, 3 T olive oil, crushed garlic and about 30 - 40 minutes on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Very easy and new way to cook potatoes...definitely can be altered to suit your tastes. I love the fact that I didn't have to heat up my oven, too! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      5 stars becasue not only were they delicious but they are so easy and clean up is a snap! A keep for whenever I grill Steaks or Chicken as a side dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Sometimes I use olive oil and fresh rosemary to give them a different flavor. Thanks for posting your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      I have made this recipe before and I fell in love with it! I didn't bother melting the butter, I just scattered chunks of butter over the cut potatoes, sprinkled with Kosher salt, and then added sprigs of fresh rosemary. I wrap the potatoes tightly in the foil so I can flip it over once while it's grilling. This helps the butter spread throughout. It is SO quick and easy and it tastes like restaraunt food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      Marsha!! These were wonderful!! I only used 2tbls of butter and approx 3tbls of olive oil!! Salt, pepper and crushed garlic!! They took approx 30 minutes to grill too perfection!! This is such a good recipe to build from...there are so many ingredients that can be added!!! Next time, we're trying them with peppers and onions!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Grilled Red Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.9
     
    Calories from Fat 410
    84%
    Total Fat 45.5 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 552.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites