Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Greek Lemon Chicken Thighs With Potatoes (Low Fat) for 1 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Greek Lemon Chicken Thighs With Potatoes (Low Fat) for 1

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2010

      I marinated four chicken hindquarters overnight in the mixture, using fresh Greek oregano from our garden. Forgot to add the lemon wedges but I made sure to serve the chicken with plenty of lemon on the side. Three types of potatoes added more color: red, gold and blue. Served with Green Salad With Pomegranate and Mandarin. A very simple and elegant dish but one that a beginner cook would have no problem preparing. Reviewed for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I subbed a large skinless chicken breast half for the thighs (personal preference) and followed the instructions. Needed the hour to cook the chicken. It was tender and tasty! Served with Honey Almond Green Beans for a side dish. Great combination. Thanks for posting Michele. Made for Zwizzle Chicks for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2014

      I scaled this up for 3 serves using 6 thigh cutlets (skin on and bone in) and followed this recipe for 3 serves but after an hour of cooking at 175C fan forced the chicken was beautifully cooked but the potatoes were still hard so I took the potatoes out and put them in a separate dish and microwaved them for a few minutes and then gave them a spray with oil and put them under the grill/broiler to brown and crisp up a little. The chicken was moist and tasted beautiful and the addition of the roasted lemon to squeeze onto the chicken just really made the dish. Thank you MarraMamba, made for Everyday A Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This made a nice dinner for 2. I did add several garlic cloves to the mix and used quartered red skinned potatoes. It was served with Fashoulakia (Greek Green Bean Side Dish) for a delicious dinner in Greece. Made for *ZWT6*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Oh so very yummy! I made it for supper last night, and was impressed. I love easy, and this is definitely going into the regular rotation. Made a few changes- quadrupled the marinade, used 8 chicken thighs, and added some souvlaki spices. Also, for the last 20 mins or so, I threw some fresh asparagus on top and let it cook. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Such an easy dish to prepare even at the end of the busiest day. Wonderfully flavoursome - we just love anything garlicky and citrusy! :) As I knew that three thighs would be ample for two of us, I simply doubled the number of potatoes. And the portions were just right for us! I did increase the garlic (personal taste preference): and we loved the classic oregano and lemon combination with the garlic. Thanks for sharing this super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Great Greek chicken and potatoes!! I made this last Sunday for our dinner, along with a salad and garlic bread and it was totally enjoyed by all!!! I didn't have the skinless thighs so just made it with the skin on. This was quick and easy to get together, and made all in one pan, got to love that!!. I tripled the recipe for the marinade, and it worked great for us as far as flavor and for the seasoning, I also used Cavendar's Greek Seasoning!! Thanks for sharing the recipe Marra!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      I really didn't know if I should rate this 4 or 5 stars. I knew I would need more seasoning....I'd have to have some salt and pepper! So when baking, I topped with Cavendar's Greek Seasoning. I don't know how this would taste without it, but with it....it is fabulous! I do have a question about the serving size...3 thighs for one person? I had a package of 4 thighs, so I increased the marinade a bit and added 5 more small new potatoes....this was perfect for us. Served 2, with absolutely no leftovers, and everyone sucking their fingers for more! So its a 5 with the added seasonings! Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      I tripled the recipe. I let the chicken in the marinade for 30 minutes. And then baked everything. It was perfect. Great taste. Thanks Marra Mamba :) Made for Gimme 5 tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      A flavorful and satisfying meal with a classic pairing of my favorites. I marinated my chicken -- thighs and legs -- for an hour. I tossed the potatoes with the poultry to spread the seasonings around. Also added a half of a red onion cut in thin wedges to the pan and let it roast. Cooked for 40 minutes uncovered and the chicken was done, moist and tender, so I removed the meat and let the potatoes cook another 5 minutes so the would be a tad more tender. This also meant they cooked sitting right in the pan juices which gave them more flavor. I would suggest doubling the marinade and rubbing half on the potatoes to really give them flavor or perhaps giving them a quick toss with lemon pepper. Thanks Marra! Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Delicious! After a long day at work all I wanted to do was come home to a cooked meal. That didn't happen but this recipe was so easy enough to put together that my family didn't miss out on a home cook meal. I used chicken drumsticks instead of thighs and it worked really well. Thank you MarraMamba - * Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      The family is split on this one. Everyone agrees that the chicken was delicious (DS#1 would have increased the intensity of the flavors if he could). Two of us liked the potatoes. Three thought they were sort of bland and somehow missing something. I made 9 chicken leg quarters in a quadruple batch of marinade (soaked about 4 hours), and potatoes. The only thing I could think that might have improved the dish would be to add onions as it baked. Note -- It doesn't say whether to cook covered or uncovered so I cooked it covered for half an hour then uncovered it for another half hour to brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      I marinated the chicken all day and I think that a bit of salt in the marinade would be a good idea. That said the lemon and oregano flavor is very nice. I used whole,bite size, Yukon Gold's that were perfectly roasted when the chicken came out of the oven. I used one thigh and had a very nice dinner. Thanks Marra for a small sized meal. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Greek Lemon Chicken Thighs With Potatoes (Low Fat) for 1

    Serving Size: 1 (684 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 698.6
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    17%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 171.8 mg
    57%
    Sodium 211.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.3 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 13.9 g
    55%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 51.9 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes