Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Fudge Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Fudge Brownies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2013

      I really liked this recipe. Unlike a couple other reviewers, I had no problem with the texture; they were certainly not crumbly for me. I found the texture quite satisfying - smooth and soft. Another reviewer mentioned they were overpowered by the chocolate taste. I didn't feel the same way (in fact, I added a little extra chocolate and loved it). So I'm guessing that particular critique was simply a matter subjectivity (and one that is super easy to correct for in a second batch).<br/><br/>Instead of a standard square or rectangular baking dish/pan, I baked them in cupcake pan and they turned out great.<br/><br/>Also appealing was the simplicity of the recipe - I was able to knock out a batch over my lunch break while working from home one day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I added pecans about a cup and substituted 1/2c brown sugar in place of the other 1/2c white sugar. I loved these cake-like, not too sweet brownies. So did my guests. And they where very easy if you have an electric mixer for the butter creaming part. The other ingredients must be mixed to just blended for best results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Very quick and easy. Not quite as good as mom's, but still pretty darn good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      They were very crumbly with a poor texture. They were very sweet and definately appealing to children.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I made these because they seemed simple and I had all the ingredients. They taste OK, I just wasn't prepared for the super chocolatey taste. I also had the problem of them being crumbly. I think though that I'll serve the rest of this batch over vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      this is some of the best brownies ive ever had. i fund that if it has a glaze it is even better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      I'm finding a lot of posters forgetting to list pan measurements....some of us more seasoned cooks might be able to interpret, however the rest might not be able to. Please double-check submissions out of respect to the beginners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      my husband and i loved the brownies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      The chocolate flavor was pretty good, but we found these very crumbly, and hard to handle for that reason. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      This is the most simple, and best tasting, texture etc. homemade brownie recipe I have ever tried! They are a big hit with my entire family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      This was fantastic, and it made plenty of servings. They still went pretty quick though! I did only use about quarter of the suggested cocoa though, and it was still really chocolatey. Thankyou, I will definitely be making these again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Fudge Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.5
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    47%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 44.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 53.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites