Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Fried Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Fried Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2013

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      I'm not a cook at all, in fact, I have trouble boiling water. But this was the easiest thing & the best thing I've ever made!!! Loved it really simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Excellent. Exactly what I was looking for, something simple and tasty. I used a bone-in end chop, added a bit of pepper to the flour, and mazola corn oil for frying. After browning I did have to cook the chop about 10 mins per side on the lowest setting of the biggest burner on my stove, it was tender and still a bit moist. Served with a mixture of potaotes, parsnips and carrots. Perfect comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Easy to make and quick to the table, just what I like! We all agree it's a definate 5 star recipe for simplicity and taste! Had with Fried green tomatoes and cornbread on the side. Yummy din din! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I tried this yesterday and it tasted nice but the meat was tough and chewy. It could be the pork I got from the butcher's so I don't want to leave a rating. I did tell him to give me thin slices for the frying pan so I'm not sure why it was tough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      My gosh, I hardly want to make chops any other way since I started this! I use seasoning salt for the salt and garlic powder. Just sprinkle it on both sides. I have used bacon drippings when I have enough instead of Crisco or even half bacon drippings and half Crisco. They are just superb and man they are juicy. Thanks Forgiven for the simple recipe that simply makes a huge difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      I love this recipe! I always wondered how my Grandma made her porkchops and now I found it! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Made these for my parents the other night and they really loved them, reminded them of the way my grandmother fried chops back in the day. Simple, easy and delicious. Thanks Chef Mommie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Great chops! Simple and easy. That simple coating of flour gives the chops such a lovely color and as for taste ... everyone loved them. Already have requests for a repeat! Thank you for posting, it reminded me of an old fashioned recipe I hadn't made in years!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      Good and simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Had this tonight! MMMM! We all really enjoyed the chops with applesauce. I fried them in "Right Blend" oil. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

    • on August 13, 2005

      This is how we have always fixed our pork chops and fried chicken as well! Simple, easy, and always tastes great! Thanks for posting, Chef Mommie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Fried Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.0
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    57%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 67.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes