13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
909692 February 19, 2013

I'm not a cook at all, in fact, I have trouble boiling water. But this was the easiest thing & the best thing I've ever made!!! Loved it really simple!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rara2562 May 16, 2010

Excellent. Exactly what I was looking for, something simple and tasty. I used a bone-in end chop, added a bit of pepper to the flour, and mazola corn oil for frying. After browning I did have to cook the chop about 10 mins per side on the lowest setting of the biggest burner on my stove, it was tender and still a bit moist. Served with a mixture of potaotes, parsnips and carrots. Perfect comfort food.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMae October 01, 2008

Easy to make and quick to the table, just what I like! We all agree it's a definate 5 star recipe for simplicity and taste! Had with Fried green tomatoes and cornbread on the side. Yummy din din! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cindymcleod62 September 24, 2008

I tried this yesterday and it tasted nice but the meat was tough and chewy. It could be the pork I got from the butcher's so I don't want to leave a rating. I did tell him to give me thin slices for the frying pan so I'm not sure why it was tough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfectionist cook October 10, 2007

My gosh, I hardly want to make chops any other way since I started this! I use seasoning salt for the salt and garlic powder. Just sprinkle it on both sides. I have used bacon drippings when I have enough instead of Crisco or even half bacon drippings and half Crisco. They are just superb and man they are juicy. Thanks Forgiven for the simple recipe that simply makes a huge difference!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jockey July 05, 2007

I love this recipe! I always wondered how my Grandma made her porkchops and now I found it! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PoignantTuna February 17, 2006

Made these for my parents the other night and they really loved them, reminded them of the way my grandmother fried chops back in the day. Simple, easy and delicious. Thanks Chef Mommie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef WantaB November 29, 2005

Great chops! Simple and easy. That simple coating of flour gives the chops such a lovely color and as for taste ... everyone loved them. Already have requests for a repeat! Thank you for posting, it reminded me of an old fashioned recipe I hadn't made in years!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry October 22, 2005
Simple Fried Pork Chops