Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Fried Egg Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Fried Egg Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2014

      This has been a favorite for years at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      Great egg sandwich! Quick and easy and the honey mustard is a nice touch. I did used whole wheat bread as that's what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Fried egg sandwiches are a favorite. My grandmother introduced me to them as a child. Perfect for breakfast or when you have late-night munchies. Always put mustard on our egg sandwiches, but the cheese was something new to us. Love, love, love it. Thanks. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      I have never used mustard on an egg sandwich before and was pleasantly surprised how good it was. My grandson used up the last bun, so I made this on regular bread with Mexican blend cheese. Thanks Lori Mama for a simple and good sammie. Made for PhotoTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      I had never had honey mustard with eggs. This was good. I used cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      I used an Arnold's sandwich thin for my bun and regular mustard when I made my breakfast this AM. I'll try the honey mustard next time I make this. Made for I Recommend Tag 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      So simple.... and so delicious! I left the yolk a little runny the way I like it, and the honey mustard was the finishing touch. Topped with American cheese and wolfed it down. I could have had another but decided to add a cup of light peach yogurt to fill myself up. Thanks for posting a real keeper Lori Mama. Made for When It's Hot Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      The honey-mustard is a great new twist on an old favorite. Never thought to add mustard to our fried egg sandwiches before. Now DH has a choice when I make fried egg sandwiches plain or with honey-mustard. He has already said he will pick honey-mustard. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      The honey mustard on this sandwich is the key. I thought this was very good. I will use this recipe alot. thank you so much for sharing this with me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      I used an italian hamburger type bun and lightly toasted it in the oven. I have to admit I have never tried mustard on my egg sandwiches and this made for a very nice surprise. The sweetness from the honey mustard and the sweetness of the bun made for a very tasty egg sandwich. Will definitely make it this way again. I know which mustard your talking about, you can get it in Quebec as well. But being that I am in Florida now I used a honey dijon. Really enjoyed the flavor of this sandwich and made for a great lunch with a salad. Thanks for your recipe Lori, was well enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Loved the flavour combination in this sandwich. Egg and cheese is a classic and the honey mustard gave a lovely sweetness to the sandwich. Definitely a favourite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      I'm a honey mustard junkie but I was a little hesitant about mixing it with eggs, but good lord that is tasty on a sandwich! I chose to use a vinegary honey mustard which worked out perfect. I had mine without cheese but that extra creaminess from the cheese will be a great addition in the future. Thank you for the recipe, I will make this quite often for any meal of the day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Quick, easy and delicious! I omitted the salt (personal preference) and couldn't find Italian hamburger buns, so I used regular. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Enjoyed this for breakfast this morning. It was quite easy and very delicious. Instead of putting the honey mustard on the bun, I dipped mine in O'Charley's honeymustard! Thanks for posting! Made for Holiday Tag October 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Used a whole grain bread and mayo instead of mustard just personal preference and this was very good. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This is so good. I used a slice of low-fat swiss cheese. I used plain white bread and a spicy mustard. Yummy! Thanks Lori :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Believe it or not, this was my first time frying an egg! I know it sounds silly but I've just been afraid to try it. (I'm not afraid anymore.) :) This sandwich made a wonderful breakfast for me this morning. I'm not a big fan of mustard so I substituted some mayo and creamy horseradish. Everything else was kept the same. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Lori. I loved it! **Made for Fall PAC 2009**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      i had forgotten how good a fried egg sandwich could be! yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      I made this for brunch today, and it was really good. I did add a slice of Canadian Bacon to the sandwich, and used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. I used honey mustard on both sides of the sandwich...next time I'll leave the side the egg touches without mustard so the yolk can soak into that side of the bread! Made for Holiday Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      I took a little 'poetic liberty' with your recipe. I subbed the bun with honey wheat bread and added ham. This is not only breakfast food, but would be a most ejoyable lunch, snack or light dinner. Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Fried Egg Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.3
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    47%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 215.4 mg
    71%
    Sodium 450.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites