Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple & Delicious Cranberry Cream Cheese Pinwheels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple & Delicious Cranberry Cream Cheese Pinwheels

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2010

      I made this for a christmas pot luck. Very nice flavor. Two notes. I did mix the cranberries and scallions with the cream cheese. I also loved using the spinach tortillas for the holidays. But the garlic salt I didn't use. I used garlic powder and 1/2 the amount which was plenty. I don't think it needed any salt. Very good, quick and easy. I didn't spread the cheese on too heavy because I think a thinner spread makes a pretty roll. They turned out great. I added fine chopped walnuts to half of the spread to make the other 2 tortillas which was really good.

      Not one left which is always a good sign. They were enjoyed by all.
      Thx, kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      You don't have to be Minnesotan to love these (like me!) but boy are these good! The garlic and green onions add really good flavor to the cream cheese and cranberries. Next time I think I'll fold the cranberries and green onions into the garlic cream cheese mixture so that the yummy cranberries and green onions don't fall out while cutting/serving the pinwheels. People ate these all up at the Christmas party we had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      I just threw together a batch of these for a Christmas eve party, and they look really festive. They are super easy to make and tasty too. Based on a couple of reviews, I decided to mix the green onions and craisons into the cream cheese before spreading and it worked like a charm. I planned to make 6 tortillas, so I increased all of the ingredients by 50% except for the green onions, but I wanted the spirals to be full and spread the cream cheese fairly thick. In the end, I only used 4 tortillas...I don't think that it would have been enough cream cheese mixture without increasing it. I also used garlic powder instead of salt and refrigerated the rolls for about an hour before cutting to harden up the cream cheese a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      I made this for a wine tasting/appetizer party. They were easy to make and helped give the table a festive look. I did not want to ripe the pinwheel due to cutting across a whole cranberry. So I chopped the cranberries smaller using a chefs knife. You can make these a few days head and refrigerate them. Just be careful you do not let anyone taste test them, or they will disappear before the party. I was not as generous with the spread and they still turned out very tasty. I'll make these for holiday events for YEARS to come. Made for Let's P-A-R-T-Y! ~2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      I made these for a Christmas party. They were gone in no time. I served them on a nice crystal plate and they looked very appealing.
      I added all the ingredients together before spreading and it worked fine. I did add a few walnuts just for a little more interest. I chopped up the walnuts and dried cranberries into smaller pieces to make spreading the mix on the tortillas easier. After chilling for an hour they were easy to slice with a very sharp knife. I will be making these again. The amount of filling was perfect for 4 large tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Everyone loved these pinwheels! They were gobbled up in no time! I used Spinach tortilla wraps which helped make them look so festive. I also found that one bunch of green onions was enough. The recipe says that it serves 40, but it makes 40 pinwheels and no one can eat just one of these! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      These are really yummy and supper easy to make. I made them for a christmas party the day before and they're nice to make ahead and just stick in the frig. I made them with green tortilas, like someone else had put on their review and they looked very festive. I also left out the onion because they are not my favorite but added dried chives instead for color and they were great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      I too live in MN! Waiting for a big snow storm to hit this week - love it! Made these as the recipe stated and took them to a holiday gift exchange party! They were THE hit! Everyone asked for the recipe and I took no left overs home! Everyone said how 'festive' they were with the red (cranberries) and green (onion) in them. Thanks so much for the awesome recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Made these for a Christmas tea for our patients where I work. People really liked them. Used garlic powder and only used one bunch of green onion - felt that was plenty. Looked so pretty- very Christmasy. Will definetly make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      Easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      Made this for our Christmas party didn't get a chance to put it out as others had also brought cream cheese roll ups but my husband and I had it for dinner the next night and we ate the whole batch. My husband even made it for his work pot luck and people raved about it. We also used the spinach tortillas for the Christmas look.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      These are so simple and very, very good. The sweet with the savory is key. I would mix the cranberries in the next time as they do tend to fall out, but otherwise, this recipe is awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      Don't have to be Christmas to enjoy this great recipe !! In fact, I'm having them next week for a summer party !! Why not ? People are asking for them and more..!! Thank you...Cheers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      I made these for our Christmas party and they were a big hit. I made 6 tortillas and increased the ingriedients by 50%. I also added finely chopped pecans to half of them and everyone said they were delicious. This past weekend my husband wanted them again so I made a batch, and they disappeared in no time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      This is so darned good and easy! I've made it three times (in one week!) to take to various gatherings and it's always the first appetizer to go. Thanks so much for sharing this festive, tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      I can't believe that I never reviewed this recipe! These pinwheels are pretty, easy and delicious! One of my favorites! Thanks for sharing. This is a 'go-to' for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      These pinwheels were such a huge hit at my Christmas party that I made them again the next week for our company Pot Luck luncheon. I followed the recipe exactly and it was the perfect blend of sweet and salty! I pushed the craisens and chopped scallions into the cream cheese before rolling and it help to keep them from falling out. I also used the spinach tortillas and they are much prettier than the regular tortillas. Thanks for a GREAT and easy appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      These were just okay for us. Family thought the combo of cranberry and green onion was "weird". They did get eaten, but won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      I omitted the onions sooo good and different

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple & Delicious Cranberry Cream Cheese Pinwheels

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.5
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    72%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 12.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 56.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites