Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Crock Pot Turkey Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Crock Pot Turkey Breast

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2011

      The skin is not crispy when this is done. I either throw the skin out or put the turkey in a high oven for 20 minutes or so to crisp up the skin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I used a 3-1/2 pound turkey breast with bone. Used only 1 can of chicken broth. Absolutely moist and delicious. I made this as a trial run to see how it was before I make it for Thanksgiving. I'm sure everyone will love it as much as me. What a great way to have breast meat that is not dried out. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Very good and easy to make. I had a turkey breast in the freezer I wanted to use up. I followed the recipe exact my breast was only 3 1/2 pounds. I still left all the other ingredients the same. This was very tasty. I cooked mine on high for an hour and on low for three and it was done. My breast had a pop up timer. This made for a great Sunday dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      This was the first recipe I tried in my new 4-quart slow cooker. I used a 2-lb. turkey breast (bone-in) and 1 can of broth, and cooked it for 1 hour on high and 4 hours on low. The turkey was over 180 degrees, which probably is why it was a bit dry; this was improved by adding some of the broth from the pan. And the flavor was OK. However, the best part was that my daughter, a very picky eater, loved it! Overall, a good start for learning to use the slow cooker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      This was amazing!!! A big hit with the family and very easy. I will do my turkey breast in the crock pot from now on... Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      This is a fantastic recipe for turkey breast. I was so glad to find it as most of the crockpot turkey recipes have some kind of condensed soup in them. I used my probe thermometer to tell when the turkey was 170 degrees and it was perfect, well seasoned and moist. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      I cooked this Sunday before church and it is AWESOME! I had a 3lb boneless turkey breast and it cooked in 3 hours. I will definitely be using this recipe again! Thanks Blondie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Yah. This was the best turkey I've ever had, and my husband couldn't believe it was actually turkey because he'd never had it so tender and juicy! I used a bone-in breast and I even took the skin off! My key to juicy-ness was to keep an eye on it with a meat thermometer exactly to 170 degrees. Thanks for the recipe post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I followed the recipe as written and then gave the turkey a liberal sprinkling of Bell's Poultry/Stuffing Seasoning since I had some on hand. The meat was very moist and delicious. I love it when dinner cooks itself. The gravy was very good too. This will make great hot sandwiches tomorrow. By the way, I did crisp the skin under the broiler for a few minutes. Thx Blondie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      * * * * * 5 stars, moist and easy and tasted so good, this is a very easy way of making turkey breast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      So easy and tasty. This was moist and flavored just right. I made gravy out of the broth. This was so good and crock recipes are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Very nice recipe. The meat was tender and very moist. Next time I will add 1-2 ribs celery & 1 carrot for a more robust broth (personal preferences). The onions on the bottom were great. I will make this again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      What can I say!!! Delicious! Very moist and tasty. The perfect blend of seasoning! Will definately make over and over. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Moist, tender, full of flavor too - not bland like many of the turkey recipes I have tried. Will make again, again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      This is the 2nd of your recipes I tried... this one was terrific! It came out very moist like you said and it was very easy which was perfect. Please add more recipes for me to try! Loved this one! And it's presentable enough for company or a dinner party. TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Followed to a "T" - came out absolutely perfect! Just what I was looking for and yes, the next day did the open faced leftover sandwiches and they were terrific. Totally simple recipe - outstanding taste! TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Crock Pot Turkey Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (589 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1031.8
     
    Calories from Fat 405
    39%
    Total Fat 45.0 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 405.4 mg
    135%
    Sodium 1046.3 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 141.5 g
    283%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes