Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Crock Pot Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Crock Pot Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2010

      I made this recipe on 10/24/10 for 3 events Sharon123's" Cook-A-Thon "event @Food.com,also for Sharon123's" Cook-A-Thon " and Crockpot/Rice Cooker event @KK's site.I didn't have any chicken broth, so 14 1/2 of water and 2 chicken bouillon cubes were used. The parts of chicken that were used was a boneless, skinless breast,and a very large bone in thigh.Since there was just the two of us, my small 1.5 quart crockpot was perfect for this recipe.For the smaller crockpot, the chicken took about 6 hours on low to cook through.For the gravy, I took about 1 1/2 cups of the broth and brought it to a boil in a small saucepan, added the gravy mix and whisked until the desired thickness was reached.After tasting, all the seasoning that needed to be added was a bit of black pepper. I served the chicken/gravy over mashed potatoes with lima beans as a side.We both thought it was very good,and I really enjoyed the simplicity of this recipe. And come on, "How can you go wrong with a crockpot and pre-packaged gravy mix ?".This will be made again and again. Thanks so much for posting and " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2014

      Very good I found that water was definitely needed though and found reduced sodium chicken broth was our preference. Will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      Simple and brilliant! The chicken gravy I used had a good bit of salt so I'm glad I didn't add any (I did slightly salt and pepper the bone-in chicken I used.) I cooked this for 5-6 hours on high in my crock pot and I think it could cook for 8 hours on low just fine. My son loved this and I loved it since it was so easy and economical!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      Good and easy! Great over egg noodles. Would probably serve 4-6 for my family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      Easy, Cheap, and Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      Super easy and a dependable quick fix! Made with Ruth's Chris Sweet Potato Casserole on the side made it seem very festive! Thanks for posting Sharon. Made for PAC Spring 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Great go-to recipe for those nights that I know I won't have time to fuss with dinner preps. I used a mushroom gravy mix and boneless chicken breasts and cooked it for 4 hours. Served it with diner's Fettuccine All'alfredo and broccoli! It was a huge hit with the whole family! So glad I tagged you in 123 Hits.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      First time using Crockpot! Used boneless chicken breasts and shouldn't have cooked it for 8 hours as they became a bit dry. Next time will cook it for 4-5 hours. Used mushroom gravy mix - so easy! Thanks Sharon! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This was a good and easy recipe to put together in the morning. I used boneless chicken breasts and cooked for 4 hours. When I got home, a measured out the broth and made the gravy in just a few minutes. We did add a good bit of salt and pepper as we thought it needed seasoning but maybe that was because of the gravy mixture I used.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      This was so easy to make. I'd never thought of using the chicken broth in the crockpot to mix with a gravy packet. I served the gravy over baked potatoes. This one is a keeper thank you. Made for Zaar Tag 2006

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Crock Pot Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (845 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 331.1
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    22%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 117.9 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1906.1 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 44.8 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites