8 Reviews

I would avoid this recipe & enjoy precious crab meat with a better researched one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nwaflygirl50 February 12, 2013

I made this recipe on 1/13/13 for mine and my SO's dinner. And before getting on with my review I have to confess I did use imitation crabmeat ( it was on sale ). As a previous reviewer flower7, I too used an 8 ounce package. Other than the two changes I mentioned, the recipe was made exactly as written. And with the extra crabmeat, I was able to get 4 small patties. When dredging the patties in the flour they seemed like they were going to fall apart,so I used a spatula to transfer to a preheated cast iron skillet which I had added 3 Tablespoons each of the butter & olive oil. After tasting we both thought that it did need a bit more of a " KICK ". Other than that we thought they were pretty good, and give this recipe " A GOOD SOLID 4 ****'s " .Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � January 14, 2013

Very good and easy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jt3748 January 31, 2011

I'm afraid I'm used to a little spicier crab cake, so these just didn't taste like what I expected. I did add some diced red and green bell peppers to the mix. This did mix up easily and cooked quickly, which is a plus in my book! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 30, 2010

These were very good. I had an 8 oz container of crab (it said it was about 1 1/3 cups). I used it all and left everything else the same except I used the whole egg. It made 3 good-size cakes, which will be enough for me for two meals (1 1/2 each). I served on a bed of lettuce. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 October 31, 2009

This recipe was very easy to put together. I doubled the recipe and got 4 good size cakes out of it and my family of 4 really enjoyed them. Placing them in the freezer before frying really helped them stay together. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for PAC Fall/2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 October 06, 2008

I liked this recipe because it was easy to put together. I didn't use the Old Bay seasoning because I didn't have any so I used seasoned breadcrumbs. I would make this recipe again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarrieB. September 18, 2007
Simple Crab Cakes