Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Cincinnati Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Cincinnati Chili

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2013

      This is not the typical chili we'd serve here in Texas, so I'm really glad we gave it a try! This recipe is super simple to make, and everyone really enjoyed it. My four-year-old rates it "really really yummy," and my husband said I should definitely make it again. I served it with "Upgraded Mac N Cheese" (http://www.food.com/recipe/upgraded-kraft-mac-n-cheese-291860). Thanks for a quick and easy dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Super easy meal to get on the table quick! I loved the cinnamon, my husband did not. I will make again and probably skip the cinnamon although I know a true Cincinnati Chili would have it. We served it over spaghetti noodles and topped with cheese and green onions. Yummy and filling. Thanks Charmie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      This family had a difference of opinion on which way to eat the chili. My daughter wanted to eat it with Ritz. She had two bowls of it cuz she liked it so much. My husband and I ate it over spaghetti. He didn't really like it that way. He said, "Beans don't belong on spaghetti!" He is mexican so I kinda knew that was coming. He wants it for lunch with crackers. I liked it over the noodles. I added some small diced red onions. Next time, I will leave that out. The only thing I did different was I only put 3/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. I was to scared to put the whole teaspoon. I kept thinking, this only belongs in baking but it was actually pretty good. Not overwhelming! I would make this again! Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      We enjoyed this very much. I think you have to be sure to garnish it with the cheese and onions; that really made the dish for us. It was really easy to make too. I make some corn bread to go with it and it made a nice fall dinner. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      After trying recipes boasting that they were "the best chili you will ever taste" and "blue ribbon winners at the county fair" and being disappointed by every one, I found this one and knew I had to try it. For the first time, it did not disappoint. This, my friends, is what chili should be! This is the chili of my childhood growing up in New Jersey. This is the chili we had on spaghetti served on paper plates in mom and pop wooden paneled eateries. This is the chili we drowned our hot dogs in, and this is the chili I haven't had since and didn't even know I missed. Better yet, it's so simple and quick to make that you can put it together in half an hour or less on a hectic weekday night. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      This recipe intrigued me although I was not sure it would go over well in my family. But I was definitely wrong as everone loved this dish. The cinnamon gives this chili a really different yet delicious and serving it over pasta with a dollop of sour cream on top made it a real delight. From the time I got home from work and pulled frozen ground beef out to dinner on the table was 35 minutes so this recipe is a keeper for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Simple to make but so delicious! I did not use the mild chili seasoning mix I used the regular. We like our chili spicy. Thank you Charmie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      I think this is great and my absolute favorite thing about it is it's "Simple"!!! I loved the hint of cinnamon while I was eating it. I think this would be terrific over rice! I would even like a dollop of sour cream. Thanks Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Cincinnati Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.7
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    36%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 951.6 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili seasoning mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites