Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Chocolate Chess Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Chocolate Chess Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2014

      Rich and chocolatey is right. I loved how simple it was to mix up. I think I would cut back on the sugar next time, maybe by a 1/4 cup. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      alli - my kids LOVE you! I have been ordered to make this again - fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Hi alligirl!
      Thanks a lot for your delicious cake. My family and my children (as me) liked it very much.
      For the children was very important to cut it in equal parts...nobody had the right to have more...
      Thanks a lot (done for Please Review My Recipe tag game from October 2010)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Sooo Good! Used refrierated pie crust dough. Will definetly make again.Thanks for posting! Made for 123 HIt Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      I made this for my SO on 6/21/09 for " Father's Day " and I'm so sorry that I waited till now to rate this. I made the recipe as written, except I got lazy and used a store bought crust. This is a very rich and delicious pie that will be made, but not too often ( since it's so rich ;) ). Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Alli - this is WONDERFUL and such a delightful dessert! I did cheat and used a chocolate graham cracker crust as a base. It is such a quick and fabulous dessert that set up perfectly! I'll be making this one often for sure!! Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      What a great chocolaty , creamy pie. It almost taste like an undercooked brownie. TDF. I took it to work and everyone raved about it. Made for the Bev tag May event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      This is wonderful! I used phyllo pastry dough for the pie crust and it was great with it too. The chocolate's so decadent, so fudgy, I just love it! Thanks for a fabulous recipe! Made for Spring PAC 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Chocolate Chess Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.6
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    51%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 78.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 240.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 31.3 g
    125%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bittersweet chocolate

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes