8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Rich and chocolatey is right. I loved how simple it was to mix up. I think I would cut back on the sugar next time, maybe by a 1/4 cup. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview July 13, 2014

alli - my kids LOVE you! I have been ordered to make this again - fast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 15, 2011

Hi alligirl!
Thanks a lot for your delicious cake. My family and my children (as me) liked it very much.
For the children was very important to cut it in equal parts...nobody had the right to have more...
Thanks a lot (done for Please Review My Recipe tag game from October 2010)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde November 23, 2010

Sooo Good! Used refrierated pie crust dough. Will definetly make again.Thanks for posting! Made for 123 HIt Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boo Chef in West Texas July 07, 2009

I made this for my SO on 6/21/09 for " Father's Day " and I'm so sorry that I waited till now to rate this. I made the recipe as written, except I got lazy and used a store bought crust. This is a very rich and delicious pie that will be made, but not too often ( since it's so rich ;) ). Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � June 24, 2009

Alli - this is WONDERFUL and such a delightful dessert! I did cheat and used a chocolate graham cracker crust as a base. It is such a quick and fabulous dessert that set up perfectly! I'll be making this one often for sure!! Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom May 14, 2009

What a great chocolaty , creamy pie. It almost taste like an undercooked brownie. TDF. I took it to work and everyone raved about it. Made for the Bev tag May event

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 May 10, 2009

This is wonderful! I used phyllo pastry dough for the pie crust and it was great with it too. The chocolate's so decadent, so fudgy, I just love it! Thanks for a fabulous recipe! Made for Spring PAC 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma April 16, 2009
Simple Chocolate Chess Pie