Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Chicken Biryani Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Chicken Biryani

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2010

      This was delicious rice, and the chicken breasts I used were well spiced, not hot. I used Garam Masala - Aromatic Kashmiri Spice Blend for Spicy Cooking!, less turmeric as I already was using Emirati Style Yellow Chicken Stock which includes it. I used an unrefined extra virgin olive oil, no ginger out of preference plus the rest and I also did add sea salt. I served it with a modified version of your recommendation Cumin Mint & Coriander Yogurt without the chilies. I would make this again but would like to add half of the spices into the rice rather than them all on the chicken as it was quite packed with spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Absolutely delicious, and so much easier to make than other biryani recipes! A little salt helps it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      This was absolutely fantasic! I had no basmati rice, so I subbed in brown long grain rice and it turned out beautifully! I added some raisins to my rice before topping it with the chicken. Even my 9 year old loved this dish and said "Mommy, can we eat this again tomorrow night?" I served it with warm Naan bread and used fresh coriander from my garden, also use chicken thighs for the meat. TERRIFIC!! I'd give this 10 stars if I could, for the wonderful taste and aroma and also for the simplicity of the recipe! Made for Aussie swap :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This was so yummy! And so easy. I followed the recipe fairly closely. Although I didn't cook mine in the oven. I just did mine on the stove top. It came out just fine. Tasted very close to a local resturant that serves this dish. Just what I was looking for. Lots of wonderful flavor. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This is really good. I added some golden raisins to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This was great. I added 3 bay leaves as I had just trimmed my plant. I also added broccoli, pine nuts carrots and peas. With brown basmati rice it was a satisfying meal. I get those cravings every now and then cooking for a M-P&G guy! My son was home for the holidays and he loved it too. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      So easy and all in the one pot too. Seconds for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Ahhh finally I can comment and rate this gem of a recipe...simple and quick to assemble.The only thing I would mention is it does need some salt.You could add some frozen peas to it for a bit more colour and added vegetable goodness. I garnished it with wedges of hard-boiled egg as when my Indian friend prepares her Biryani,it always has the egg garnish.Lokks pretty too. :~) Made for the Aussie/NZ recipe swap #11

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      This was a very yummy dish with pleasant spices but not overwhelming. I used chicken thighs and I didn't change a thing in the recipe except I forgot to do was add the coriander. Thank you Stardustannie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Chicken Biryani

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 747.6
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    34%
    Total Fat 28.8 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 125.7 mg
    41%
    Sodium 398.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 50.4 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites