Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Chicken Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Chicken Bake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2010

      My sister just made this exact recipe except she put on a layer of deli ham under the cheese and called it chicken cordon bleu. Very good, easy and quick casserole to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      My whole family loved it! We loved the flavor and I loved the ease of preparation. The only things I did differently was 1) substituted FF milk for the water and poured the soup mixture on top of the stuffing. Chicken came out so tender. This one is going to be repeated a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      For a simple meal to throw together the flavors are excellent! I used provolone cheese slices (all I had in slice form) and a chicken & herbs soup as it has lower sodium content. I think this would be great to have some broccoli chopped up into it before baking! Fantastic dinner that took no time at all to get in the pan! Thanks iewe for sharing another keeper! Tagged in the Potluck Tag game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      iewe,This would have to be one of the best chicken bakes i ever tried my family loved it , it was easy to make and very tasty! Thankyou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      So easy, with simple ingredients (no need for extra seasoning or onions) and tastes outstanding! I only needed 4 chicken breasts and 6 slices of provolone cheese. I used my homemade cream of chicken, so didn't add any water. I also added leftover chopped broccoli and the kids and DH all loved it. Thanks for a keeper! I put this into my book#234006.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      After seeing Kim's review I couldn't wait for you to offer it on PRMR again, so I made it tonight! Big hit over here too! I think it would taste awesome even without the cheese so I may try that next time. Great complete meal. We did make a side of veggies but we were so stuffed we could have ate just the chicken and been happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      We loved this simple dinner. DH is a huge fan of stuffing so he was thrilled to learn it would be a part of dinner. Easy to make and great flavor. You can't ask for more than that! I only used 3 chicken breasts and half the cheese but the whole amounts of everything else which worked out perfectly for us! Extra stuffing and "gravy" is never a bad thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      This was good, but needs some tweaking for my taste. I prefer dark meat chicken so would use thighs instead of breasts and am not a big fan of swiss; I used provolone this time but it needs something stronger. The baked casserole was extremely soupy so I think I would cut the soup in half and leave out the water. I served with Easy Weeknight Corn and it made a nice combination. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      This is good and easy to make. My kids really enjoyed it. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the 1/3 cup of water. I also added pepper. Will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This is a great comfort meal. I used reduced fat cheese and it was out of this world simple and DELIGHTFUL. I will make this again in the winter when I need comfort food. Thanks for posting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      A wonderful and easy recipe that I whipped up yesterday for a simple and yet tasty supper! I used local Emmenthal cheese and a packet chicken soup mix, made up with milk; it worked perfectly! My favourite stuffing mix is Paxo, and that also worked so well. A very nice mid-week meal, that just hit the spot - thanks! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Chicken Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.9
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    31%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 108.3 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1060.5 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 43.2 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites