Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Carrots

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2008

      This recipe takes carrots into another dimension! Totally mouth watering and have been added to my all time favourite recipe list! THANKS :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Great carrots! The slight sweet taste with the garlic flavor was a big hit with my family. It's a keeper. Thanks Sylvie. bullwinkle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Terrific blend of flavours that compliment the carrots perfectly. We really enjoyed this dish, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Really great subtle blend of flavours which seemed to enhance the carrots I used. A 'keeper' for sure. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Have to agree with other reviewers, subtle flavors of sugar and garlic infused the carrots. I used baby carrots and simmered for 9 minutes. You might want to add more butter after draining, but I didn't because I didn't want the extra calories. Thank you Sylvie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      I thought this was going to be too sweet but it was not. I started with alittle sugar and added the rest as I tasted it. We just love the flavor of this. Also I agree very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Very easy to make. Nice subtle flavour. Wasnt amazing but wasnt not nice. It was just nice difference. will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      I loved the subtle flavour in these carrots. There's just a hint of garlic and sweetness but not so much that it would overpower any other foods or the taste of the carrots. The simple preparation is a bonus! My carrots were perfect, just with a touch of bite, after about 7-8 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.8
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    14%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 3.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 79.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes