8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe takes carrots into another dimension! Totally mouth watering and have been added to my all time favourite recipe list! THANKS :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jogreen April 21, 2008

Great carrots! The slight sweet taste with the garlic flavor was a big hit with my family. It's a keeper. Thanks Sylvie. bullwinkle

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle December 27, 2007

Terrific blend of flavours that compliment the carrots perfectly. We really enjoyed this dish, thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ August 18, 2007

Really great subtle blend of flavours which seemed to enhance the carrots I used. A 'keeper' for sure. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T July 24, 2007

Have to agree with other reviewers, subtle flavors of sugar and garlic infused the carrots. I used baby carrots and simmered for 9 minutes. You might want to add more butter after draining, but I didn't because I didn't want the extra calories. Thank you Sylvie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kumquat the Cat's friend July 14, 2006

I thought this was going to be too sweet but it was not. I started with alittle sugar and added the rest as I tasted it. We just love the flavor of this. Also I agree very easy to prepare.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE July 03, 2006

Very easy to make. Nice subtle flavour. Wasnt amazing but wasnt not nice. It was just nice difference. will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cuthieruthie December 28, 2005

I loved the subtle flavour in these carrots. There's just a hint of garlic and sweetness but not so much that it would overpower any other foods or the taste of the carrots. The simple preparation is a bonus! My carrots were perfect, just with a touch of bite, after about 7-8 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sackville December 22, 2005
Simple Carrots