Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Average Rating:

    184 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 184

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2005

      I baked these(400 degrees), due to "gas shortage" on our grill! They turned out moist and flavorful. The whole family enjoyed it, even two kids who are not too fond of baked chicken. I marinated these for two days, and I think that helped permeate the flavors. I'm going to make this a standby! Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      I made this for my sisters birthday and followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loved it! Even as a sandwich the next day. Next time I make it for myself I will add more pepper because I like it hot and they are wimps. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      Loved the flavor! I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts, doubled the cayenne pepper & marinated overnight. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      Deeelicious. I halved the cinnamon. Did on George foreman indoor grill about 6 minutes. Can't wait to use my leftovers in a salad wrap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      Made this 2 days ago in the oven instead of on the grill. They came out perfect. My mom doesnt really like spicy food but she liked these...she said they were flavourful but not burning hot. I used about 12 chicken thighs and it took awhile to cook but it came out great. Smelled awesome. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      This was delicious! I did not have time to marinate, just spooned the jerk mix over the pieces of chicken (thighs and breasts) and roasted them in the oven for about 45 minutes. The only thing I would do differently next time is to decrease the cinnamon, as it seemed to dominant the flavor. The chicken was moist, tender and very flavorful. I can't wait to marinate and grill the chicken next time. I will definitely grill some extra tenders and try the tortilla suggestion of one of the other reviewers! Thanks princess buttercup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      A definite keeper. Made it exactly as written and it turned out great. Next time I might add some more pepper because I like it spicy but the taste of this chicken is great. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      I canNOT believe how good this is!! I literally just took it off the grill a few minutes ago and snuck a couple of bites of chicken. This is one of the easiest recipes I've used! There was a sale at the store on cut up chicken, so I got to experiment all at one time with 'hindquarters' with the bone in (thighs and drumsticks), and I deboned and removed the skin from the breast pieces, it's all good! I never use Italian dressing packets, I'm going to the store tomorrow to stock up so I always have them on hand specifically for this recipe! I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      This chicken is absolutely incredible. My husband and daughter loved it as much as I did. Three thumbs up! I'm thinking of using the marinade on wings next. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      This is something I serve my family at least every 2-6 weeks. I forgot to rate it, and can't believe it! I hosted a BBQ on Memorial Day and this was everyone's favorite item! I marinated boneless skinless thighs for 24 hours, and then let the meat rest, and sliced it into strips. Then I served it with fresh lime wedges to squeeze over top of it, all wrapped up nicely in a warm flour tortilla. I always serve it with a nice green salad! I loved the review of putting it with Alfredo sauce, and cant wait to try that next. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      Excellent. I left it in the refrigerator for 24 hours and the flavor was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      Like another review, I've never had jerk chicken so don't know how accurate the flavor is but I do know it tasted great (even the 9 yr old liked it). Had so much leftover, the following evening, we shredded it and added it to an alfredo sauce over pasta and enjoyed very much that way as well!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      Awesome flavour with very little effort. I used this to coat 10 chicken leg quarters and I let them sit all day in the fridge. I can't wait to try this with boneless chicken breasts. Thanks for this great recipe, we'll be using it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      super easy. super yummy. next time i may double the marinade recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      another 4th of July success, no one believed that we did not use genuine Jerk seasoning. I just smiled(sort of Mona Lisa like) wonderful easy and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      this is the best chicken i have ever made on the grill. the kids just loved it! hubby loved it even more. he wants to try this with pork ribs next time. i will let you know how it turns out. thanks, it was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      My family LOVES this recipe! We make it every time we grill, it's the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2004

      My nephew loved this recipe and so did his co-worker, he shared his left overs the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      Awesome! One of our new favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      YUM!!!!! I've never had jerk chicken, so I have nothing to compare it to, but it was sooo good! I marinated my bone-in chicken breasts all day and then grilled it. It was so easy, moist and the flavor ran all thru the chicken...not just the outer layer. Bonus: my picky DH even liked it, so I can make it part of my permanent rotation!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.0
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    63%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 86.2 mg
    28%
    Sodium 417.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes