190 Reviews

Great grilled jerk chicken recipe. I cut breasts into strips, marinated and then grilled on short skewers for party finger food that everyone enjoyed. Thanks Princess Buttercup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roswell Recipe Reader August 04, 2008

Just awesome! Followed the recipe and it turned out spectacular! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mtcpetersen July 20, 2008

Good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FriskyKitty June 29, 2008

I thought the dish was just ok. I thought the cinnamon overpowered the dish, the second time i made it i halved the cinnamon and it was still just ok.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FAMILY COOK #1 June 14, 2008

I can't wait to make this for dinner tomorrow. I will be using the chicken to make Kabobs. Will report back!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa in Chicago June 03, 2008

My daughter loves jerk/cajun chicken anything Jamican/Caribbean. This was really good and easy. She will have me do it again soon. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 May 27, 2008

yum!!! This was SO GOOD!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethanyJoseph May 20, 2008

I wasn't expected much of this recipe since it wasn't the way I'm used to preparing jerk chicken but it was so delicious! My husband requests this recipe now and it was great. It's not as spicy as some jerk chicken recipes but it's a great meal that is on my dinner table often now.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julieannie May 15, 2008

We made this for dinner last night along with the Yo Ho Ho and a Bottle of Rum Caribbean Salsa, and I have to say it doesn't get much easier than this... I added a little extra ground red pepper to give it that island flair. I'd also recommend sprinkling in a tablespoon or so of pre-mixed jerk seasoning and a few drops of scotch bonnet pepper sauce if you have either at your disposal to make it a little more authentic. Great recipe for summer and highly recommend with Yo Ho Ho and a Bottle of Rum Caribbean Salsa on the side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jpknight22 April 22, 2008

This recipe was quick, easy and full of flavor I couldn't believe it! I read some of the other reviews and made a few changes. I prepared this recipe using boneless chicken breasts. First I litely seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper (My family is from the south and we don't like bland food...lol). Next I combined the rest of the ingredients but instead of using 1 teaspoon of cinnamon I used 1/2 as most suggested that the cinnamon took over the flavor. My boyfriend was in a rush to eat so I let it marinate for I hour then baked it in the oven on 350 degrees for 30 minutes and it was DELICIOUS. My boyfriend loved it and even asked for seconds. Thanks for this recipe and all the helpful reviews. Next I'll try this recipe on wings:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Talk of NJ March 31, 2008
Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken