Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Average Rating:

    184 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 184

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2006

      Very good We bbq the chicken then chopped it and made wraps, with chicken, brown rice, cheese and fried green peppers and onions. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Oh lordy, but this is delicious! I used Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix - Italian Dressing Seasoning Mix in place of the packaged dressing. I did this so I can cut out the salt. That said, this is so wonderful! I kept picking at the chicken when I took it of the grill. DH came home later and said the house smelled good and what did I cook. Thanks for this delicious, simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      I followed the recipe exactly to make this for dinner tonight. Very easy and very tasty too! Looking forward to leftovers tomorrow! Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe. Definitely will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      This was very good. I used chicken tenders that I marinated overnight. Cooked them on my George Foreman grill. Next time I'll use more red pepper. Quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      Have made these twice already and both times have turned out perfectly delicious. Used wings, marinated for six hours, placed on a parchment lined baking sheet and baked for 30 minutes in a 400* oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Terrific marinade!! It has the perfect amount of kick to it, but not too much. I doubled the recipe as we had a fair amount of chicken. DH said he could eat this all the time! This is a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      yummy and so easy, next time Im going to put more ground red pepper in in. I made it twice, the first time I only marinated 2 chicken breast. turned out wonderful. the second time I used to amount stated and the flavors wern't so spicy, maybe I used to much chicken for the marinate. anyways it was wonderful both times

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Our family loved this dish! I did convert it to an appetizer by pounding the chicken breast out and then cutting into stips and weaving onto a bamboo skewer. I did slightly increase the amount of ground red pepper but otnerwise made the receipe as directed. Quick and I loved the ability to marinade overnight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Fabulous! I haven't had the time to marinate this more than a few hours, but it's great even so. I've used both sugar and Splenda, and they both work! We like this with basmati rice and grilled vegetables, but I think it would be awesome as a sandwich on fresh ciabatta, or on a wrap as someone else suggested. Thanks for posting, Buttercup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      I have to say we didn't care for this too much. It was a very simple recipe but we didn't care for the flavor. It was not a bad flavor, just not something we like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      You can't get any easier than this. I used boneless chicken thighs and cut them into 3. Marinated them overnight and cooked on the BBQ hotplate then finished off in the weber. Very tasty :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Wow! I haven't tried a chicken recipe with such great results in a long time! I used 5 nice-sized boneless, skinless chicken breasts and the amount of marinade was just right. I also only used 1/16 teaspoon of red pepper since I didn't want to make it too spicy for my kids. It was the perfect amount for them. For the adult preference, I would probably use 1/8 teaspoon red pepper. If you like it really spicy, go for the full amount. I will definitely be making this recipe again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      Made this last night for dinner and it was a hit with the family. Next time I will add a little more red pepper (or maybe even red pepper flakes) for a little more kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      (I assumed "ground red pepper" is cayenne, and not crushed red pepper flakes.) I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, and marinated them for four hours. The meat was quite flavorful (Teriyaki-like, only spicy) and very tender. I did halve the cayenne in the hopes that kids would still eat it, which they did. This was a great recipe. I'll be stocking up on dry Italian dressing mix at Costco, simply for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Made this yesterday and it was delicious! I saw this and decided to make it for supper, but didn't have long and my chicken breasts were still frozen. So I mixed together the marinating ingredients and put the frozen chicken into it. I kept flipping them over every 10 minutes or so. They marinated for about an hour. Then I popped them into a hot oven, still in the marinade, on the top shelf. (about 400*) I then cooked them for about 40 minutes, turning them frequently. They were lucious and tender. We really enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      I loved the flavor of this chicken. Thanks for posting. We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      This recipe is absolutely delicious. It was very easy to make and was PERFECT. There wasn't any dry Italian dressing mix at the grocery store, so I used Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix instead. This one is a KEEPER! Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      All I can say is WOW!! This is an awesome dish. I am low carbing, so I substituted a bit of Splenda in place of the brown sugar. I marinated overnight, and it was fantastic, DH just LOVED it! This will be added to my regular menu. Thanks so much for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      This was a great jerk chicken recipe. I love really spicy jerk chicken, but my kids won't eat that. So, this recipe is a nice comprise with a delicious blend of flavors that the entire family enjoys! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      This was fantastically easy to put together with things I keep in my kitchen. I like mine a little bit spicier but as is it was really flavorful and easy to put together. I made this with boneless skinless thighs and it made them taste great. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.0
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    63%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 86.2 mg
    28%
    Sodium 417.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes