Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Average Rating:

    183 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 183

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2006

      Our whole family loves this recipe. I used Beach Girl's Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix in place of store bought dressing mix. This is one we will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      My chicken marinated for a day and a half, and it was very moist off the grill. I added a few crushed garlic cloves to the bag I marinated in. It was a little sweet. I will use one T of brown sugar next time, and probably some cayanne, but it was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Quick and easy. I used chicken thighs with skin, marinated them overnight and put them in the oven for 45 mins at 375 (until the juices ran clear). Next time, I may cut back on the sugar, use 1 tbsp of sugar instead of 2, some bites were a tad sweet. Thanks for the posting. Can't wait to try this in the summer and pop them on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Yummy chicken! I used the leftovers for chicken salad sandwiches the next day and they were fantastic too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      FABULOUS CHICKEN!!!!! I would give it more than 5 stars if I could. Love the flavor. I only used 1/2 tsp of the ground red pepper b/c my kids always say I make things too spicy but I think I could have gone with the 1/2 and I will next time. I wondered what the flavor would be considering the ingredients but all 5 of us were extremely please. I used 24 chicken legs and grilled them and they were awesome. Thanks for another great chicken recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      A must try! This couldn't be any better if you like Jerk Chicken! I have tried several jerk chicken recipes on Zaar and this is one of the very best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Definitely a keeper. Paired with rice and plantains, makes a perfect meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      This is a great barbecue recipe and it's so easy to make. Made it w/o the thyme and pepper. Marinated the chicken for 2 days. Once cooked, turned out good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      This is my husband's favorite recipezaar meal so far. We love jerk and miss it, so it's nice to have this. It's so easy to put together. I baked it both times that I made it and I can't wait to grill it because I imagine that the flavors will be even better. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Excellent recipe, flavorful and quick to put together. I could have used more spice, but it's mild enough as written to please kids and adults alike. I wasn't able to grill it due to weather restrictions, so I baked it in the oven on 350 F it turned out a beautiful color, and very tender. Will definitely be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      Outstanding recipe!! All the spices work well together and the result is the best smelling BBQ this side of the Mississippi! (The other side too for that matter!) Wonder of wonders hubby AND the kids loved it! Will make again and again and again! Thank you Buttercup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      My parents came over for dinner tonight, and I decided to try this out on them - everybody loved it except my 1 year old son (a little to spicy for him, I think). I couldn't find dry Italian dressing mix at the local grocery store, so I used 2 Tbsp of the mix from Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix instead. I used two cut up whole chickens and trippled the marinade, leaving the chicken to marinate overnight. Like I said, everybody loved it. My parents both had seconds and my husband packed some of the leftovers for work tomorrow. I cut up the rest of the leftovers to use for sandwiches for the kids and I tomorrow for lunch, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      This was soo delicious! Some of the best grilled chicken I have ever had! Excellent the next day chopped up on a salad!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      Scrumptious! Used tenders, grilled on low and it was done in 6 minutes. So glad I finally tried this recipe. Thanx for posting this gem. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      Great recipe! made exactly as directed and wouldn't change a thing, so easy and delicious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      Delicious recipe that was easy and fast. Just the right amount of spice. The whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      i really liked this. i will make it again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      Taken from Southern Mama's review because we feel the same way- "I have to say we didn't care for this too much. It was a very simple recipe but we didn't care for the flavor. It was not a bad flavor, just not something we like." **** Adding to the quote- We also didn't like the texture of our chicken. I had doubled the recipe and cooked half in the oven after marinating for probably 2 hours and then cooked the other half on the grill after 24 hrs. I thought the grilled would be better, but it wasn't. So sorry, I really had high hopes due to the ratings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Very good We bbq the chicken then chopped it and made wraps, with chicken, brown rice, cheese and fried green peppers and onions. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Oh lordy, but this is delicious! I used Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix - Italian Dressing Seasoning Mix in place of the packaged dressing. I did this so I can cut out the salt. That said, this is so wonderful! I kept picking at the chicken when I took it of the grill. DH came home later and said the house smelled good and what did I cook. Thanks for this delicious, simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.0
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    63%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 86.2 mg
    28%
    Sodium 417.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites