184 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I doubled this recipe but was out of cinnamon, so it had half or less as much cinnamon as it should. The flavor was good and penetrated the meat well. However, it caused massive flare-ups on the grill, so the outside was burned.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch April 04, 2009

Wow was this good! I will be making this again and often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwenstacy March 25, 2009

Yum! I've made this multiple times with various skin on or skin off chicken and it always grills up wonderful. Sorry I didn't review it earlier, because my family loves it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiersten Phae August 30, 2008

Great grilled jerk chicken recipe. I cut breasts into strips, marinated and then grilled on short skewers for party finger food that everyone enjoyed. Thanks Princess Buttercup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roswell Recipe Reader August 04, 2008

Just awesome! Followed the recipe and it turned out spectacular! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mtcpetersen July 20, 2008

Good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FriskyKitty June 29, 2008

I thought the dish was just ok. I thought the cinnamon overpowered the dish, the second time i made it i halved the cinnamon and it was still just ok.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FAMILY COOK #1 June 14, 2008

I can't wait to make this for dinner tomorrow. I will be using the chicken to make Kabobs. Will report back!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa in Chicago June 03, 2008

My daughter loves jerk/cajun chicken anything Jamican/Caribbean. This was really good and easy. She will have me do it again soon. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 May 27, 2008
Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken