190 Reviews

Sorry! We thought this was awful....made it exactly as it says...we were very disappointed, as so many reviews said it was fantastic.......

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shawn cole June 29, 2009

This dish is ridiculous! It's soooooooo tasty! I absolutely loved it; my boyfriend and I gobbled up! We like heat so we added more ground red pepper and ooohed and ahhed the whole time we ate it! We served it with Tandoori Indian Grilled Vegetables 129693 and rice. It's definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patti-atti June 25, 2009

GREAT recipe ! VERY tasty ! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
961049 June 24, 2009

Great chicken! I used chicken thighs with the skin on and I baked them as I do not have a grill. The chicken was moist and flavourful, and my family loved it, even the ones who usually don't like chicken!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
horseplay June 15, 2009

This was great,I used chicken thighs with the skin on. Had a storm pop up so we had to bake them instead of grilling.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TwoBlueOnePink June 11, 2009

this was ok - not as spicy as i'm used to though...i guess i prefer the premixed marinade i can buy at wegmans

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ June 03, 2009

LOVE-LOVE-LOVE this jerk chicken! I made it with a squash casserole (#36421 also cooked on the grill) and it was a perfect summer meal. We wolfed it down :-) I did half the cinnamon and red pepper and marinated for 8 hours and it couldn't have been better. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buddy3229 June 03, 2009

Add me to the list of lovers for this recipe (#131)! The ingredients went together in a flash for a quick 1 hour marinade. I used a full 2.5 lb. bag of chicken breasts. It didn't seem like much marinade, but it covered them all completely. We loved it and will enjoy this many times. Thanks princess!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick May 25, 2009

Just one more glowing review! I cut my chicken breasts into tenders and marinated for about 2 hours. Couldn't have been easier and tasted wonderful! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue May 17, 2009
Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken