Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Average Rating:

    183 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 183

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2007

      Really good, very easy. Not as good as the authentic jerk chicken, but you can't go wrong with this as it is much simpler and less time consuming. I marinated just over one hour and it was really flavorful. This would be great for any party, as an appetizer or even for camping. We will make this again often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      What a great and simple recipe!!! Super easy and even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Having a party in August and want to serve Jerk Chicken. Have tried a few recipes and this is a winner! Used chicken tenders and since it was raining, cooked on a panini maker. Totally the BEST flavor. Thanks Princess Buttercup ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This was SOOO amazing! Thanks so much Princess Buttercup! I did it exactly as you stated in the recipe, except I submerged the chicken in the marinade and let it sit for about 2.5 hours. I also used lots more pepper. It was absolutely succulent. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Excellent!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      OMG this was so good, got rave reviews and was very tender, we bbq'd it for out caribbean theme dinner, a definate make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This was a really great recipe- Thank you. I'm always looking for a new twist on the "chicken on the grill" entree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This is really good! I doubled the marinade and let it marinate all day. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Fantastic flavor and so juicy! I omitted the red pepper and used boneless skinless chicken breasts. I baked at 400 for 30 minutes and it turned out perfectly. Great recipe...can't wait to try it on the grill next!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      YUM! I'm no jerk expert, but I LOVE this chicken. Is it the cinnamon? I think that must be what it is. This is so tangy, aromatic, juicy and simple..I'm in love! Make twice as much and freeze one ziploc and you've got marinated heavenly chicken for your next grill night. This is my new ingredients-all-in-the-pantry chicken. Thanks PB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

    • on May 08, 2007

      This was mouthwateringly delicious! I didn't have dried italian mix so I used about a cup and a half of bottled italian dressing instead and this seemed to work fine. Came out so good! We all loved it. I don't think Jerk chicken is supposed to be spicey, you must be thinking of cajun chicken. Either way, whether it's supposed to be spicey or not, it was great. Thank you very much for a new recipe for my recipe book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      This was pretty good, though I didn't think it was spicy at all and isn't that what jerk chicken is all about?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Great recipe, very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Oh my goodness what a fantastic flavor! Served with coconut sweet potatoes, pineapple slaw and sweet rolls. YUMM! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      This was a great and easy marinade. I replaced the brown sugar with Brown Sugar Twin and made it even lower in carbs. The flavor held. Nicely done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

    • on January 31, 2007

      This recipe is great! I only put half of the crushed red pepper in, thought it might be to spicy for us. We have made this twice now and it gets rave reviews each time. We will be making this again real soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      super great recipe..My family loved this. I also doubled the recipe...I just knew it was going to be great. However I did leave out the cinnamon. I cooked it on the grill. Wonderful smells came from my back yard. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Excellent. We loved this chicken, my bh said he definitely wants me to make this again. The only thing I did different was to decrease the thyme to a half teaspoon. This is a definite make again recipe. Thanks Princess Buttercup for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.0
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    63%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 86.2 mg
    28%
    Sodium 417.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites