Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Average Rating:

    184 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 184

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2009

    • on July 14, 2009

      I made this and marinated it for 2 nights and took it with us when we went camping. It was wonderful and very tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      This is our go-to, can't-think-what-to-make dinner. We usually don't marinate the faux chicken (we use Butler soy curls), just reconstitute it in chicken-flavored broth and fry it up with onions, peppers, and maybe some cole slaw mix. It's great served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      This was really good. To me it didn't taste very jerk-ish but we enjoyed it just the same. I used 3 breasts but kept the marinade amount the same. Marinated 7 hours then grilled. I'll make this again...next time I will add jalapeno or habanero (which ever peppers I have on hand) to the mix. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Sorry! We thought this was awful....made it exactly as it says...we were very disappointed, as so many reviews said it was fantastic.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      This dish is ridiculous! It's soooooooo tasty! I absolutely loved it; my boyfriend and I gobbled up! We like heat so we added more ground red pepper and ooohed and ahhed the whole time we ate it! We served it with Tandoori Indian Grilled Vegetables 129693 and rice. It's definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Amazing flavor! Served with Caribbean Cucumber Salad and Caribbean Rice and Beans . I grilled thighs, they were very moist and delicious, great short cut to the real thing, thanks for the post!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      GREAT recipe ! VERY tasty ! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Great chicken! I used chicken thighs with the skin on and I baked them as I do not have a grill. The chicken was moist and flavourful, and my family loved it, even the ones who usually don't like chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This was great,I used chicken thighs with the skin on. Had a storm pop up so we had to bake them instead of grilling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      this was ok - not as spicy as i'm used to though...i guess i prefer the premixed marinade i can buy at wegmans

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      LOVE-LOVE-LOVE this jerk chicken! I made it with a squash casserole (#36421 also cooked on the grill) and it was a perfect summer meal. We wolfed it down :-) I did half the cinnamon and red pepper and marinated for 8 hours and it couldn't have been better. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Add me to the list of lovers for this recipe (#131)! The ingredients went together in a flash for a quick 1 hour marinade. I used a full 2.5 lb. bag of chicken breasts. It didn't seem like much marinade, but it covered them all completely. We loved it and will enjoy this many times. Thanks princess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Just one more glowing review! I cut my chicken breasts into tenders and marinated for about 2 hours. Couldn't have been easier and tasted wonderful! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      This chicken was awesome! DH loved it and he is hard to impress! I brined my chicken first and then stabbed with a knife and marinated for 24 hours, so that made it extra juicy. Then DH grilled it to perfection while I made roasted veggies to go with it. It tasted just like my favorite restaurant grilled chicken. I used an italian seasoning mix recipe I found here and since I only did 2 chicken breasts I scaled the seasonings back a little. Didn't have red pepper so I used Tony Chachere's since it has red peper in it. Very sweet and salty and super flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Wow this was good. I did it a bit different tho. I grilled the chicken after an hour marinade and after carving the chicken, layered inside of a pita pocket with lettuce, tomato and a drizzling of some of the marinade left to the side. Made a side salad with corn and black bean topping. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      My family loved this! Super simple to put together. I marinated a 3# bag of chicken breasts for 5 hours, grilled them and served with pikapeppa sauce for an extra kick. Had rice & peas on the side for our Jamaican dinner. Will def. make many more times...thanks princess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Yum! I've been wanting to make this for a while, and we finally had it tonight! I love that I had all the ingredients on hand. I only had about 4 hrs to marinate the chicken (used boneless skinless breasts) but it still turned out very flavorful. Not as spicy as some jerk I have tried before - possibly because I used red pepper flakes instead of ground? I'll correct that next time and hopefully up the "oomph". :) I served with buttered white rice and the pineapple mango salsa from Grilled Chicken Breast with Spicy Pineapple Mango Salsa. Thanks for sharing this easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      I marinated this over night and it was packed with flavor. We will try this again!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I love jerk chicken and this is now a new favorite! Very tasty with a great blend of flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.0
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    63%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 86.2 mg
    28%
    Sodium 417.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites