184 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is DELICIOUS! I used 2 tablespoons of Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix and chicken breast tenders. I marinated for about an hour, and then poured all the chicken and marinade into a skillet and cooked over medium-high heat until they were cooked through and most of the liquid was evaporated. They were so tasty and incredibly moist! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetySJD May 04, 2008

I liked this better than an "authentic" recipe I tried. However, I added a little nutmeg and cloves to the mix to make it more 'jerk'.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ncavataio September 20, 2014

A great, simple recipe. I used drumettes to make appetizers for a large, Caribbean themed party...they were a hit! I now make it regularly using frozenwings that come in a resealable zip-close bag. I simply thaw the chicken, drain, then dump the ingredients in the bag. Shake and seal overnight, then place then on a cookie sheet or two and bake at 400 for 30 minutes then flip for 20 minutes more. Great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ADISCOTT September 08, 2014

So simple, so good. Glad I came across this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bunny Slippers March 17, 2013

This chicken had wonderful flavor. It was so quick and easy to fix. DH just loved it. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn August 03, 2012

i wanted to try Jerk chicken for a while now but all the recipe's were so complex your recipe was easy and really yummy thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vanillanspice19 March 02, 2012

Seeing so many positive reviews, I expected this to be a hit. Unfortunately, my family hated this. My stepdaughter gave it "negative 12 stars" on a scale of 1 to 5. The chicken tasted far too strongly of cinnamon, strange combination of seasonings and had a bad aftertaste. I will not be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LadyKatarina October 06, 2011

This was EXCELLENT, easy, and WW pp-friendly! Winning combo! 11 YO DD said it was just a little too sweet for her taste, so I might decrease the brown sugar to 1 1/2 T next time. DH and I thought it was perfect as is!

As written, it's 4 ppv/serving for 1 1/2 lb chicken. If you use 2 lb chicken for 6 servings, it's 5 ppv. Still not bad for ALL THIS flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy020 April 23, 2011

This was a taste bud explosion! Wow and loved the smells! Grill was out of gas so had to do in the oven and was very good! Can't wait to try on the grill. Nice to have a versatile recipe. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cst1996 April 08, 2011
Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken