Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Average Rating:

    184 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 184

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2002

      You're so right, this was so simple and so so yummy. I used boneless chicken breast tenders. I loved the hint of the cinnamon flavor. This is a recipe I will make again and again. Thanks so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      This is a HUGE hit around the household. Can guarantee everyone will be at the table for this one! We use boneless chicken breasts marinated in this overnight... and then combine it with a cucumber dipping sauce. YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      One of my favorites. I have made it many times and sometimes I make it exactly as the recipe sometimes I am more casual on measuring. They turned out to be perfect everytime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      It is not much work to get some ground allspice to substitute for the salad dressing. The foundation of jerk is allspice and scotch bonnet peppers of which this recipe has neither. I'm sure the recipe is tasty as per the reviews but it really is inaccurate to call it jerk, sorry, don't mean to be a...jerk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      Cooked this last weekend. Used bonless skinless thighs. Everyone loved it. My hubby loved it so much he asked me to make it this Labor day weekend.

      I did double the recipe and I frooze it in the marinade.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Hands down- this is the BEST chicken marinade for the grill EVER!! The one adaptation which has been huely popular in our house is the fact that I strip the skin off the chicken prior to grilling. The chicken grills so well with the marinade that it becomes the "new skin" on the chicken and is a lot healthier for my family to eat!! Thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Very tasty dish and very simple to make, which makes it perfect for adding some variety to a quick workday dinner.
      Some reviews here note that this is not "jerk" and some think the cinnamon too strong. For my family, we are not jerk snops and the cinnamon makes it taste tropical, so we just love it.
      Will certainly look for a true jerk recipe, but will be using this one again at home and for entertaining.
      Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      Excellent recipe!!! I used chicken tenders for the sake of shaving off marinating time (1-1/2 to 2 hrs.), and they turned out beautifully. Served them to my 8 & 4 yr. olds, as well as the neighbors' family, and received rave reviewes. Chicken was pared with a simple romaine salad (cucumbers, tomatoes, carrots & radish), tossed with Buttermilk Ranch Dressing. Today, I thinly sliced the chicken left-overs (originally made 2 batches - all but 3 pieces were left), and served them on top of salad for lunch. Will try with pork chops next, w/ grilled pineapple slices. Thanks for sharing this quick, flavorful, and most excellent recipe! In the box of family favorites :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      A big hit at our house especially with the kids (5 & 2yo). We will be keeping this one for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      These are very tasty. I didn't know what to expect from the cinnamon, but it is a great compliment to the chicken. It does not get much more simple than this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      This is DELICIOUS! I used 2 tablespoons of Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix and chicken breast tenders. I marinated for about an hour, and then poured all the chicken and marinade into a skillet and cooked over medium-high heat until they were cooked through and most of the liquid was evaporated. They were so tasty and incredibly moist! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2014

      I liked this better than an "authentic" recipe I tried. However, I added a little nutmeg and cloves to the mix to make it more 'jerk'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2014

      A great, simple recipe. I used drumettes to make appetizers for a large, Caribbean themed party...they were a hit! I now make it regularly using frozenwings that come in a resealable zip-close bag. I simply thaw the chicken, drain, then dump the ingredients in the bag. Shake and seal overnight, then place then on a cookie sheet or two and bake at 400 for 30 minutes then flip for 20 minutes more. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      So simple, so good. Glad I came across this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      This chicken had wonderful flavor. It was so quick and easy to fix. DH just loved it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

    • on March 02, 2012

      i wanted to try Jerk chicken for a while now but all the recipe's were so complex your recipe was easy and really yummy thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      Seeing so many positive reviews, I expected this to be a hit. Unfortunately, my family hated this. My stepdaughter gave it "negative 12 stars" on a scale of 1 to 5. The chicken tasted far too strongly of cinnamon, strange combination of seasonings and had a bad aftertaste. I will not be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      This was EXCELLENT, easy, and WW pp-friendly! Winning combo! 11 YO DD said it was just a little too sweet for her taste, so I might decrease the brown sugar to 1 1/2 T next time. DH and I thought it was perfect as is!

      As written, it's 4 ppv/serving for 1 1/2 lb chicken. If you use 2 lb chicken for 6 servings, it's 5 ppv. Still not bad for ALL THIS flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      This was a taste bud explosion! Wow and loved the smells! Grill was out of gas so had to do in the oven and was very good! Can't wait to try on the grill. Nice to have a versatile recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.0
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    63%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 86.2 mg
    28%
    Sodium 417.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes