184 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

You're so right, this was so simple and so so yummy. I used boneless chicken breast tenders. I loved the hint of the cinnamon flavor. This is a recipe I will make again and again. Thanks so much for sharing it.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna in Michigan July 14, 2002

This is a HUGE hit around the household. Can guarantee everyone will be at the table for this one! We use boneless chicken breasts marinated in this overnight... and then combine it with a cucumber dipping sauce. YUMMY!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sohkraites November 30, 2011

One of my favorites. I have made it many times and sometimes I make it exactly as the recipe sometimes I am more casual on measuring. They turned out to be perfect everytime.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
900757 October 04, 2011

It is not much work to get some ground allspice to substitute for the salad dressing. The foundation of jerk is allspice and scotch bonnet peppers of which this recipe has neither. I'm sure the recipe is tasty as per the reviews but it really is inaccurate to call it jerk, sorry, don't mean to be a...jerk.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Disseminatedfm May 06, 2008

Cooked this last weekend. Used bonless skinless thighs. Everyone loved it. My hubby loved it so much he asked me to make it this Labor day weekend.

I did double the recipe and I frooze it in the marinade.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jdrogers4_8534933 August 30, 2012

Hands down- this is the BEST chicken marinade for the grill EVER!! The one adaptation which has been huely popular in our house is the fact that I strip the skin off the chicken prior to grilling. The chicken grills so well with the marinade that it becomes the "new skin" on the chicken and is a lot healthier for my family to eat!! Thanks for posting

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Garden Addict June 12, 2012

Very tasty dish and very simple to make, which makes it perfect for adding some variety to a quick workday dinner.
Some reviews here note that this is not "jerk" and some think the cinnamon too strong. For my family, we are not jerk snops and the cinnamon makes it taste tropical, so we just love it.
Will certainly look for a true jerk recipe, but will be using this one again at home and for entertaining.
Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wyze Sky December 31, 2011

Excellent recipe!!! I used chicken tenders for the sake of shaving off marinating time (1-1/2 to 2 hrs.), and they turned out beautifully. Served them to my 8 & 4 yr. olds, as well as the neighbors' family, and received rave reviewes. Chicken was pared with a simple romaine salad (cucumbers, tomatoes, carrots & radish), tossed with Buttermilk Ranch Dressing. Today, I thinly sliced the chicken left-overs (originally made 2 batches - all but 3 pieces were left), and served them on top of salad for lunch. Will try with pork chops next, w/ grilled pineapple slices. Thanks for sharing this quick, flavorful, and most excellent recipe! In the box of family favorites :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mom 007 July 29, 2010

A big hit at our house especially with the kids (5 & 2yo). We will be keeping this one for sure.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happygrl March 04, 2010

These are very tasty. I didn't know what to expect from the cinnamon, but it is a great compliment to the chicken. It does not get much more simple than this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laceyblackmon February 10, 2010
Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken