191 Reviews

You're so right, this was so simple and so so yummy. I used boneless chicken breast tenders. I loved the hint of the cinnamon flavor. This is a recipe I will make again and again. Thanks so much for sharing it.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna in Michigan July 14, 2002

It is not much work to get some ground allspice to substitute for the salad dressing. The foundation of jerk is allspice and scotch bonnet peppers of which this recipe has neither. I'm sure the recipe is tasty as per the reviews but it really is inaccurate to call it jerk, sorry, don't mean to be a...jerk.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Disseminatedfm May 05, 2008

This is DELICIOUS! I used 2 tablespoons of Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix and chicken breast tenders. I marinated for about an hour, and then poured all the chicken and marinade into a skillet and cooked over medium-high heat until they were cooked through and most of the liquid was evaporated. They were so tasty and incredibly moist! Thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetySJD May 03, 2008

Hands down- this is the BEST chicken marinade for the grill EVER!! The one adaptation which has been huely popular in our house is the fact that I strip the skin off the chicken prior to grilling. The chicken grills so well with the marinade that it becomes the "new skin" on the chicken and is a lot healthier for my family to eat!! Thanks for posting

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Garden Addict June 12, 2012

This is a HUGE hit around the household. Can guarantee everyone will be at the table for this one! We use boneless chicken breasts marinated in this overnight... and then combine it with a cucumber dipping sauce. YUMMY!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sohkraites November 30, 2011

One of my favorites. I have made it many times and sometimes I make it exactly as the recipe sometimes I am more casual on measuring. They turned out to be perfect everytime.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
900757 October 04, 2011

Next time I will leave out the cinnamon cuz it gave the chicken a funky taste, but other than that it would have been good.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Honeym April 02, 2010

Made this for dinner tonight and it was amazing!! My roommate said she had never tasted anything like it!! Easy and deff worth making

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelsee M. March 30, 2016

Cooked this last weekend. Used bonless skinless thighs. Everyone loved it. My hubby loved it so much he asked me to make it this Labor day weekend.

I did double the recipe and I frooze it in the marinade.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jdrogers4_8534933 August 30, 2012

Very tasty dish and very simple to make, which makes it perfect for adding some variety to a quick workday dinner.
Some reviews here note that this is not "jerk" and some think the cinnamon too strong. For my family, we are not jerk snops and the cinnamon makes it taste tropical, so we just love it.
Will certainly look for a true jerk recipe, but will be using this one again at home and for entertaining.
Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wyze Sky December 31, 2011
Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken