Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Cake Filling Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Cake Filling

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2008

      I will always use this as a cake filling from on. I just used it plain without any fruit. I put it beween carrot cake layers. It is yummy. Can't wait to put strwberries with it or try different puddings. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      So easy and so wonderful! I used vanilla pudding and added rum and diced strawberries. Used it to fill a 3 layer White Almond Sour Cream Wedding Cake and frosted with Kittencal's Bakery Buttercream Frosting/Icing for a bake sale at DH's squadron. It was the first thing gone! Thanks for a new favorite cake filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      I just made this to fill my son's 1st birthday cake. I used french vanilla pudding and it is AMAZING. I used half and half instead of whole milk, and heavy whipping cream. It was very pretty, like a thick mousse. It really held it's form so I was able to pile it on...I looove a good filling. My family couldn't keep their spoons out of bowl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      YUM!!! Awesome recipe and so easy. I used it for Nee Nee's Prized Coconut Cake using coconut cream instant pudding and adding fresh coconut to it. Served this at our Easter Brunch and it was a big hit, everyone raved about the filling - it was perfect w/this cake. Thanks D, I'll be using this from now on for any cake I make. As an update, used this again to make DGS's b-day cake and it was just as special as the first time. This time made Blue Velvet Cake and this filling really set it off, so glad I found this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Yummy! I used this with coconut pudding and folded in coconut and chocolate chips. I filled a vanilla/coconut cake and frosted with a Cool Whip chocolate-coconut frosting. My husband said the filling was better than the frosting. I'll use this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      being a novice cake baker i needed help with the filling and this was PERFECT! i didn't have any whole milk so just used 1/3 cup cremo (10%) and topped up to 3/4 with 1%.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      This filling is delicious! I used the vanilla chocolate chip pudding mix and ended up adding a little extra heavy cream because my pudding mix was a little bigger. I made a dark chocolate cake with this filling and homemade chocolate frosting. So tasty!! I will definitely use this recipe many more times to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      It took discipline to get this into a cake without eating it all from the bowl! Very easy and very rich. I put it between layers of a yellow mix cake with slices of bananas. Yum! Made for PAC April 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      I love this recipe. I find myself using it for most of the cakes I make. It holds up so well in a layered cake and it is so easy and tasty too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Cake Filling

    Serving Size: 1 (524 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1318.4
     
    Calories from Fat 851
    64%
    Total Fat 94.6 g
    145%
    Saturated Fat 58.6 g
    293%
    Cholesterol 344.3 mg
    114%
    Sodium 1597.5 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 108.0 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 102.1 g
    408%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes