Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2008

      For the Americans: 6 oz butter = 12 tbsp (1 ½ sticks), 3.5 oz caster sugar = ½ cup white sugar, 9 oz plain flour = 2 cup all-purpose flour, and Gas Mark 3 = 325°F (160°C).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      A very nice shortbread cookie. I made mine into squares although I think my 'sausage' must have been longer than 30cm bc I ended up with nearly 40 little cookies - they still took 20 minutes to bake even though they were smaller than recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      These are delicious and easy! Loved them. Made for Gimme 5 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Another hit Noo! I really liked these simple butter cookies. I did not have a hard time with the dough as I normally do with sugar cookies. I've been very interested in slice and bake cookies lately. I added a tiny pinch of salt to the dough when I tasted it. I LOVED that there is no egg in these. It makes it great for my DD with allergies. I will make these again. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonder tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      These are wonderful little cookies. I love how quick and easy they are. I also love that the measurements are by weight rather than volume. I used red coloured sugar crystals to press into the dough to give them a Christmas look. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I made these this afternoo as a snack for the girls while we decorated the Christmas tree and everyone loves them! The recipe was sooo easy and they turned out great. I used salted butter and I really like the tang it gives the cookies. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Noo, I made this on a Friday and the cookies were gone Friday night. Delicious. I will make these again and will double the recipe. Actually we had four hungry 12 year-old girls for the weekend and DH and I enjoying these cookies! Made and reviewed for Fall PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (524 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.4
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    48%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 14.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 0.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites