8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

For the Americans: 6 oz butter = 12 tbsp (1 ½ sticks), 3.5 oz caster sugar = ½ cup white sugar, 9 oz plain flour = 2 cup all-purpose flour, and Gas Mark 3 = 325°F (160°C).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DrGaellon October 21, 2008

Turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hedi777 October 02, 2009

A very nice shortbread cookie. I made mine into squares although I think my 'sausage' must have been longer than 30cm bc I ended up with nearly 40 little cookies - they still took 20 minutes to bake even though they were smaller than recommended.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI April 24, 2009

These are delicious and easy! Loved them. Made for Gimme 5 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 March 01, 2009

Another hit Noo! I really liked these simple butter cookies. I did not have a hard time with the dough as I normally do with sugar cookies. I've been very interested in slice and bake cookies lately. I added a tiny pinch of salt to the dough when I tasted it. I LOVED that there is no egg in these. It makes it great for my DD with allergies. I will make these again. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonder tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ January 25, 2009

These are wonderful little cookies. I love how quick and easy they are. I also love that the measurements are by weight rather than volume. I used red coloured sugar crystals to press into the dough to give them a Christmas look. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario December 13, 2008

I made these this afternoo as a snack for the girls while we decorated the Christmas tree and everyone loves them! The recipe was sooo easy and they turned out great. I used salted butter and I really like the tang it gives the cookies. Thanks for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aphrodite in the Kitchen December 09, 2008

Noo, I made this on a Friday and the cookies were gone Friday night. Delicious. I will make these again and will double the recipe. Actually we had four hungry 12 year-old girls for the weekend and DH and I enjoying these cookies! Made and reviewed for Fall PAC 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trinkets October 09, 2008
Simple Butter Cookies