Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Baked Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Baked Fish

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2011

      Easy to make with an interesting flavor and texture. Very versatile too! I think I'll try to suggestion of Panko next time...they were not as crunchy as I expected with using just breadcrumbs. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      This is so good! I used 1T lemon juice, 2 cloves garlic, and marinated the fish overnight in everything except the breadcrumbs and butter. Before going in the oven, I added the breadcrumbs and melted about 1T butter (and drizzled over the fish). I would recommend baking for 12-13 minutes then broiling for 3-4 minutes (just to get the crumbs nice and crispy). This is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      I just made this with filets from Trader Joe's. I used Panko breadcrumbs and sprinkled the top with paprika for color. The dish turned out to be restaurant quality and the best fish that I ever made. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Very tasty, but the regular breadcrumbs never got crunchy and Panko may be a better choice. I found myself scraping most of the breadcrumbs off as I was eating because they were piled on too thick and still granular, like flavored sand. I'd either use Panko or just treat the regular breadcrumbs like any of the other seasonings- by using a small amount instead of the 1/3 cup, because they won't solidify into a breading or crust at all. Actually, this recipe works great without any bread crumbs- the butter, garlic, thyme etc. add plenty of flavor on their own.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      excellent when made per directions bread crumbs are mushy I LOVE THEM THAT WAY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      Easy to make!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      I'm not a big fish fan, but this was great. I only used 3 tbs of butter to cut back on the calories, and used Panco bread crumbs for extra crunchiness. I will deffinitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      This is awesome!! Even His Royal Pickiness DS ate it and said it was good. And how easy!! My six year old daughter did most of it herself (with mom's help and mom handling the hot stuff, of course). I followed it to a "T:, except used Panko for the bread crumbs, because that's all that was in the cubbord and i was too lazy to make bread crumbs. I recomment the Panko too, BTW.
      Anyway, thank's for the great recipe Parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      Very good. I used 1/2 tsp parsley, since I didn't have fresh. I also started with a roux (2 Tbs butter, 2Tbs flour), then added some milk and a few splashes of Frangelico, followed by the dry ingredients in the recipe. I did add a little more (~50%more?) lemon juice and one can of crab (with juice). DH really liked it, and he's usually ho-hum about fish. Will definitely make this again. I only had 3 filets and used a 9 x 9" Pyrex dish. Turned out great. I did choose to cook this for an extra 5 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Great simple recipe for tasty fish. I like that the toppings are just sprinkled on top instead of the messy dipping and coating technique of many similar recipes. My tilapia was perfectly done in 20 minutes with no fuss and easy clean-up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      We really enjoyed this easy and delicious fish recipe. I skipped the parsley but otherwise made as directed using tilapia. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Great feeling when you can make a delicious meal eventhough you haven't been to the grocery store in two weeks. Thank goodness for the freezer! Delicious recipe. I used basil instead of thyme and panko breadcrumbs because that was what I had and it was still very good. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      I made this tonight for supper and it turned out great! My hubby and I both enjoyed this and it's a keeper for sure. I too did what GrandmaKitty did, I used 2 T. butter and 2 T. olive oil. I also used a little more garlic than caled for--just our preference. We served this with peas, buttered/parsley potatoes and a salad. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I have made this with cod and haddock and both times it has turned out delicious. So quick and easy to put together and I always have the ingredients on hand. I used 2 Tablespoons butter and 2 Tablespoons olive oil to make it a little healthier. It has become my favorite way to cook fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Really tasty and so very simple. I used Hoki fillets, loved the little bit of sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      This is a great recipe. Easy and delicious. I do have all the ingredients on hand so that makes it great. I buy fish when its on sale and I know I have a foolproof way to fix it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Simply delicious. Seasonings compimented the delicate flavor of the tilapia. Will be making again often. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      It's not just quick and easy, it's delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      We enjoyed this recipe! - I used Basa filets. I liked the idea of just drizzling some crumbs on top of the fish instead of coating the entire filet, nice blend of herbs.The fish stayed moist inside & slightly crisp on the outside. Will definately make this again - Thanks "Parsley" for your lovely recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      5 very big stars from me! I used tilapia and was feeling lazy so subbed garlic powder for the minced fresh garlic. I probably won't make it again because dh didn't like it, but I thought this was an outstanding way to prepare fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Baked Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.1
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    49%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 87.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 226.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites