Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Baked Chicken Drumsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Baked Chicken Drumsticks

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2011

      These were absolutely DELICIOUS! I covered the legs with olive oil and seasoned well with Cavender's All Purpose Greek Seasoning and let marinate while my toaster oven was pre-heating. Baked for 30 minutes at the recommended 375°F then turned them over and baked another 30 minutes at 350°F. They were so flavorful, tender and juicy, almost to the point of falling off the bone. This will be added to my go to quick meals folder. Thanks for posting! Made for Fall 2011 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      I have made this recipe 3 times in last month. Only thing i do different is add a little paprika to spices, and toss chicken pieces in a mix of olive oil and butter, using mostly olive oil. I usually do not care for bone in chicken, but this is amazing. so juicy. and flavorful. I have had rice with this, i have had corn-on -cob and macaroni salad with it, i have had mashed potatoes and gravy with it. It is very versatile, easy, qucik and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      Loved this recipe! I changed it by adding Ms. Dash seasoning and a little chili powder, my family loved it and it was quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      For a simple recipe, this is very good! I tried this tonight, and my 5-yr-old ate 3 drumsticks! I found that 45 mins at 375 was plenty of baking time. Thanks for posting. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      This may not be a "recipe" but it was exactly what I needed to get motivated to make something with these drumsticks my husband bought by accident. Too late in the day to throw them in the crockpot. So, I rubbed them with olive oil, sprinkled them with some seasonings: salt, pepper and adobo, cut up a huge sweet potato and four big carrots...Covered the whole thing with aluminum foil and stuck it in the oven at 375.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      I'm sorry but I don't even call this a recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      I did not expect this to be so wonderful! Could not be easier! I thought I'd have at least one meal of leftovers, but my husband went through these like he couldn't eat them fast enough. Kids loved them too! What a great surprise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      Sometimes the best recipes are the simplest ones. I used Italian herbs instead of garlic powder and added potato wedges to the pan for a complete meal. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      Awesome. Easy. Delicious. I used melted butter, old bay seasoning and cracked black pepper. It had never occurred to me before to just buy chicken legs. I'm glad I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      So easy and amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      Simple, easy to make, and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2014

      My Sicilian Mama used to make baked chicken in a similar way. The main difference is that she would mix olive oil, lemon juice, garlic cloves, oregano, salt and pepper in a small bowl, tie three or four sprigs of mint leaves together, dip the mint leave sprigs into the olive oil mixture, and baste the chicken with it every fifteen minutes or so while the chicken was baking. To this day it's the only way I make baked chicken. So delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      I prepare the whole chicken this way with just quartering the bird. I also add garlic, what ever way I hapen to have it. Cover with foil so garlic doesn't burn and it comes out "Garlic Chicken". I usually put baking potatoes in oven with chicken and what ever veggie you prefer and you have a really easy delicious meal with very little prep time. This is just a very basic recipe and your limitations are as endless, just use your imigination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      We typically cook chicken drumsticks on the grill, but seeing it's below zero today I was looking for a recipe to bake them in the oven. (*It has been a LONG time since I've BAKED chicken legs!) The chicken turned out very tender and was enjoyed by the whole family. I used a combination of the advice in the reviews - - put the chicken in a mixture of olive oil, garlic powder, pepper, and Lawy's seasoning salt in a ziplock bag. I forgot the paprika as one reviewer had suggested, so I sprinkled it on while in the pan. I would have used Mrs. Dash as one reviewer suggested, but I didn't have any in the cupboard. I wouldn't hesitate to make this again. My husband didn't add salt or pepper, so it had to be tasty! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      I was looking for a simple recipe for baked chicken legs and came across this one. I followed the recipe as is and they came out great. I like the simple blend of ingredients and believe I could use this on other baked chicken ideas-such as chicken breast. I've decided to pair my baked legs with Cuban black beans (1st time trying this too), rice, Broccoli and cornbread. I found the Cuban Black Bean recipe at http://www.eatliverun.com/cuban-black-beans/. I am unable to rate them as they are still cooking but they looked so delicious I had to try them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2014

      Used Sweet Baby Ray's and garlic powder and they were delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      Loved this! So simple and easy to make! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2014

      Really good, simple recipe. No "weird" spices according to my children. I did coat the chicken in oil and the spices then let it sit for a while before cooking. My son loved this, and the 6 year old tasted it but had decided she no longer eats chicken for whatever reason so the taste was a big deal. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

      It's so simple yet so delicious! I took the suggestions of the other reviewers; adding paprika, marinate in olive oil while oven was pre-heating, etc., and the turned out amazing! I topped it off with a bit of a squeeze of lemon to give it some extra flavor after I took it out of the oven. I couldn't get enough, I ate everything straight to the bone. I definitely would recommend this for the family!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2014

      Easy and delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Baked Chicken Drumsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.8
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    48%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 147.8 mg
    49%
    Sodium 151.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites