Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Avocado Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Avocado Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2011

      I really enjoyed this refreshing clean salad with some lemon pepper tuna. The only change I made was since I'm not a fan of coriander/cilantro I used basil picked fresh from the garden. Thank you Starrynews, made for Deverday A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      Tasty, easy, and healthy! The lime, cumin and olive oil dressing really brings out the fresh flavors of the salad. This is a salad I will be making often. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2014

      So simple and fabulous! I tossed the tomatoes and avocado with the dressing. I plated the salad then topped with cojita chesese. Great stuff! Thanks Starrynews!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      What an easy and tasty recipe. I did cut down on the cumin a little (DH doesn't) like it to strong but other than that I followed the recipe. Thank you for posting. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag Game 203.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      The dressing really makes this simple dish. A lot of flavor for a recipe that came together so quickly with ingredients I often have on hand. I can see myself making it again. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      Thank you for sharing this lovely fresh, light salad. All the ingredients are well balanced and really refreshing. I enjoyed the dressing, even though I'm not a huge fan of cumin. It added a nice zip to the salad. Made for The Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT- 8 - Mexico.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      This is good and quick as you said. I quartered the avocado and tomato slices as we wated a salad to mix with our rice. I used vidalia onion, unrefined extra virgin olive oil, freshly squeezed lime juice, sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, plus the rest of the ingredients. I served this with a vidalia onion raita, Grilled Chicken With Cilantro Marinade & Tomato Rice for a delicious meal. Made for ZWT7 South & Central America, for my team Food.Commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      Very easy and tasty. Served this with a sandwich for a nice light lunch. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Avocado Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.2
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    80%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 8.0 g
    32%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites