11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really enjoyed this refreshing clean salad with some lemon pepper tuna. The only change I made was since I'm not a fan of coriander/cilantro I used basil picked fresh from the garden. Thank you Starrynews, made for Deverday A Holiday.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat September 11, 2011

Tasty, easy, and healthy! The lime, cumin and olive oil dressing really brings out the fresh flavors of the salad. This is a salad I will be making often. Thanks for the post.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl May 31, 2011

This is a delicious salad -- such simple ingredients and such great flavor! Served this wonderful salad along with Argentinian empanadas for lunch today. Will definitely make this dish again! Made for Culinary Quest - South America, 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry August 25, 2014

Simple indeed, and very good. Like other reviewers, I tossed the salad with the dressing. Hopefully I can get DH to eat more of this instead of his ubiquitous guacamole and chips. ;) Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl August 24, 2014

Easy, refreshing and yummy! Like Mrs Goodall I tossed the tomato and avocado in the dressing. Very nice salad to accompany a grilled meat dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany August 23, 2014

So simple and fabulous! I tossed the tomatoes and avocado with the dressing. I plated the salad then topped with cojita chesese. Great stuff! Thanks Starrynews!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs Goodall August 20, 2014

What an easy and tasty recipe. I did cut down on the cumin a little (DH doesn't) like it to strong but other than that I followed the recipe. Thank you for posting. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag Game 203.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf August 25, 2013

The dressing really makes this simple dish. A lot of flavor for a recipe that came together so quickly with ingredients I often have on hand. I can see myself making it again. Made for ZWT 8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan August 11, 2012

Thank you for sharing this lovely fresh, light salad. All the ingredients are well balanced and really refreshing. I enjoyed the dressing, even though I'm not a huge fan of cumin. It added a nice zip to the salad. Made for The Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT- 8 - Mexico.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato August 02, 2012

This is good and quick as you said. I quartered the avocado and tomato slices as we wated a salad to mix with our rice. I used vidalia onion, unrefined extra virgin olive oil, freshly squeezed lime juice, sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, plus the rest of the ingredients. I served this with a vidalia onion raita, Grilled Chicken With Cilantro Marinade & Tomato Rice for a delicious meal. Made for ZWT7 South & Central America, for my team Food.Commandos

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat June 04, 2011
Simple Avocado Salad