Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Avocado-Mango Salsa

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2010

      This was enjoyed very much with black bean burgers. I used half a large avocado and will reduce the lime juice next time to about 2 tablespoons. It has a wonderful blending of flavors. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      Excellent! My girfriend's daughter helped me prepare this while the 3 of us were on vacation in Florida, and it was so easy to whip together and the resulting salsa was wonderful. We did find we liked it better after it had sat in the fridge for a while; the flavour and consistency definitely improved after it spent several hours undisturbed. We wished we had added some fresh cilantro to this; it was the only change/addition we would suggest. A definite make-again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      Absolutely FABULOUS!! All of my favorite ingredients in one! Except ... I didn't have a lime (I ALWAYS have a fridge full of limes; I don't know what happened... brain fart). So I used 2 tablespoons of orange juice and 2 tablespoons of lemon juice instead, and it was really, really good. I think it must have given the salsa the "sweet" that other reviewers were talking about. I ate about half of it for dinner one night, then had some for lunch the next day (and the avocados didn't discolor much at all). I ate all of the avocados out of the lunch portion, then gave the boyfriend the mango-tomato "remains" which he happily finished off! (He doesn't like avocados.) An excellent recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      Bravo!!! Very refreshing and tasty! I did not seed the pepper and that gave it a nice heat that we enjoy. Also if you find yourself with a mango that is not as ripe as you would like ( as I did) put a package of splenda in there and it gives it just the right amount of sweetness to balance out the heat. I think a little cilantro would work nicely too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      This just didn't work for any of us tonight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      This is what I describe as a classic salsa. The flavors marry very well, and it has that fresh, light texture that you are looking for when using fruit in a salsa. It was easy to prepare, and the directions were easy to follow. It made a wonderful backdrop for grilled pork chops. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      This was great. I didn't have lime juice so I used lemon and I didn't have jalapeno so I used a little Tabasco. I'll definitely have to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I've made this once before and my friends were scraping the bottom of the bowl to get the last bits. 10 on a 10 scale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      I'm very pleased with the flavor of this. I enjoyed this with plain pita chips as I found tortilla chips to overpower the flavor of the salsa. I plan to serve it over salmon tonight if I don't eat it all before the fish arrives. Due to the amount of chopping & dicing it took me more like 15-20 minutes to prepare. Oh- I did add cilantro which I would definately do again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      delicious. no doubt about its five stars. i added cayenne pepper to kick up the spice. this one went right onto my blog.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      This is one very tasty, easy to make salsa!!! I did add a pinch of sugar to round out the flavours! I served this with rice and sauteed salmon fillets.. a great light dinner. Thanks for suggesting we try this recipe, Miraklegirl!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      FABULOUS, TASTY and goes so good as a snack. I used Roma tomatoes as the other ones did not look good. Otherwise all was exceptionally good. Will be making this recipe again to keep on hand. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      Wre thought this was very refreshing. Easy to put together, and taste great. Served with tortilla chips and sour crean on the side. The combo of sweet, salt and pepper is just right.Thanks, I can't wait to try it this summer when the tomatoes are nice and juicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      FANTASTIC! the flavours were so cool and fresh, for those of you that live in seasonal climates, you will love this refreshing salsa in the summer especially, I am giving it 5 stars, easy and very tasty, thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Avocado-Mango Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.0
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    48%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 10.8 g
    43%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites