Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Au Jus Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Au Jus Gravy

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2012

      Quick, easy, and delicious! We poured this over grilled steaks and mopped it up with homemade dinner rolls! Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      This delicious. I did thicken it just and bid and added some onion powder. I didn't add any salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      This is just like store bought but cheaper!! Very good flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      Food.com is the best. I don't buy dry mix anymore, this recipe is easy and is better. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      My dad asked me to make this to go along with steak sandwiches. Pretty thin, but good. I used 4 cups water, 3 beef bouillion cubes, and 2 tsp of soy sauce. No additional salt! I was worried it was going to be to salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      This was a lifesaver for my french dips when I realized I didn't buy au jus mix at the store. Of course, it's not the red wine au jus I make for my prime rib but so much better than the packets. I used low sodium soy sauce and no added salt. I can see why some of the reviewers complained about the saltiness. I liked the saltiness with the small changes I made but for sure would have been overwhelmed using regular soy sauce and adding salt at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      This is quite tasty. I made it thinking it would taste more like broth than Au Jus but I was pleasantly surprised. I did find it a bit on the salty side, not even adding the salt called for in the recipe. I will make again but will try to find low sodium boullion along the low sodium soy sauce I used. Thanks for posting a quick and easy recipe !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

    • on May 20, 2013

      This was a super easy recipe and good! We had some leftover roast to use, so we didnt have the drippings that alot of other recipes call for. I did have some beef broth, so I used that instead of water and used 3 beef buillons instead of 4. Turned out great with our french dip subs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      I made this last night and it was very salty, not sure why because I followed the directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      This was great with 500°f Eye-Of-Round Roast. Much better than the package Au Jus. I used "Better than Bouillon Beef Base" instead of bouillon cubes.This was so quick, easy and flavorful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      I needed something quick and something in which I had all of the ingredients. This worked perfectly. The flavor was good and it was super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Au Jus Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    23%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 101.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites