12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Quick, easy, and delicious! We poured this over grilled steaks and mopped it up with homemade dinner rolls! Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover January 14, 2012

This delicious. I did thicken it just and bid and added some onion powder. I didn't add any salt.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kandi.leroue November 11, 2011

This is just like store bought but cheaper!! Very good flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sauce Lover July 21, 2010

Food.com is the best. I don't buy dry mix anymore, this recipe is easy and is better. Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Don S. March 28, 2014

My dad asked me to make this to go along with steak sandwiches. Pretty thin, but good. I used 4 cups water, 3 beef bouillion cubes, and 2 tsp of soy sauce. No additional salt! I was worried it was going to be to salty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel February 03, 2014

This was a lifesaver for my french dips when I realized I didn't buy au jus mix at the store. Of course, it's not the red wine au jus I make for my prime rib but so much better than the packets. I used low sodium soy sauce and no added salt. I can see why some of the reviewers complained about the saltiness. I liked the saltiness with the small changes I made but for sure would have been overwhelmed using regular soy sauce and adding salt at the end.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keolani January 07, 2014

This is quite tasty. I made it thinking it would taste more like broth than Au Jus but I was pleasantly surprised. I did find it a bit on the salty side, not even adding the salt called for in the recipe. I will make again but will try to find low sodium boullion along the low sodium soy sauce I used. Thanks for posting a quick and easy recipe !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imarunnergirl October 26, 2013

This was a super easy recipe and good! We had some leftover roast to use, so we didnt have the drippings that alot of other recipes call for. I did have some beef broth, so I used that instead of water and used 3 beef buillons instead of 4. Turned out great with our french dip subs!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissThang88 May 20, 2013

I made this last night and it was very salty, not sure why because I followed the directions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelbr August 25, 2012
Simple Au Jus Gravy