Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Apple Spice Dump Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Apple Spice Dump Cake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2010

      Delicious and easy apple cake! I made half of the recipe in an 8x8 pan and used walnuts on top. Sweet and spicy and very tasty - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      TOOO sweet. TOOO much spices. This would have been better without the added spices to the cake mix. Second, store bought cake mix is salty to us. We prefer homemade cake mix with out all the added chemicals and junk. Usually desserts disappear around here, this one has lingered on the counter for 3 days! I say that makes a fail. I followed this recipe exactly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      I took this to work the day before Thanksgiving and everyone raved!! Very easy and the room smells like a fall candle......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Wow! I served this hot out of the oven topped with vanilla ice cream - fantastic! I did melt the butter to drizzle on the top because I'm lazy - worked out fine! Love this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Pretty good. I think that I will use more butter if I make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I served this to a group of college students today and they all loved it. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      My family loved this, Thanks for posting it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I just love to make dump cakes and this one was a big hit with my family. Very tasty and easy to make. I will make this again for sure! Thanks Kristen! Kep

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Family loved this cake, although I had to use butter pecan cake mix, sugar free pie filling, and Smart Balance Butter (but not quite 3/4 c.) I put walnuts halves on top. Great & easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      I agree that next time I will use 2 cans of apple pie filling. Quick and easy and all the guys liked it. It was even good cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Thanks for sharing this recipe...it was very flavorful and very easy. I used granulated sugar and cinnamon, a little nutmeg and brown sugar. Topped with about a stick of butter and walnuts. Next time I will use two cans of apples. One can wasn't enough apples for the mix. I took this to work for my supervisor's birthday and everyone wanted the recipe. I'm embarassed to give it to them because it was so simple! Thanks again for sharin!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      I made this in a Dutch oven while camping. Very good and quite easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      This was great! Simple, spicy and great topped with vanilla ice cream. This was easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Apple Spice Dump Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 464.8
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    45%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 485.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 35.5 g
    142%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites