Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2010

      Awesome dessert so easy and so flavorful! Didnt change a thing! Good as is! A wonderful winter dessert mmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This was wonderful. I didn't find it to be too sweet or too buttery. I used three granny smith apples and two golden delicious. It was so good I ate the leftovers for lunch the next day (there were only enough leftovers for one small serving). I definitely plan on making this again. It is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      This is more like an apple crumble to me. I think this is the english version and the American version has oatmeal. The English serve it with custard. Delicious, I prefer it to the one with oatmeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      It may be simple but it is really good! I used Macintosh apples which are crisp sweet apples, so I lowered the sugar to 3/4 c. It was just right for us! I served it up with some Cool Whip on top and everybody raved about how good it was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      When I see and old fashioned recipe I can't wait to try them. This crisp is so simple to throw together, and it is so tasty with whipped cream over the top, or vanilla ice cream on the side. Grandma knew how to cook, and that's why her recipes are still so popular today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Very nice Sunday dinner dessert, just like mom used to make. i cut the sugar to 1/4 cup of splenda brown mix because the apples I had were lovely and sweet. Turned out just right. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Turns out that I do miss the oats in an apple crisp topping. If I make this again, I would use less butter and sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      I thought it was really good, but I missed the oats. ahahah. Still, really good. :D My regards to your grandma's attic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      Simply scrumptious and very easy. I made this with Granny Smith apples and it certainly won't be the last time I make it. I did cut the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon which was just right for my family. The topping was crunchy and delicious. I've already copied this recipe into my "treasured" list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      YUMMY!!!!!!!! This is 5 stars+. It brings back such good memories of my grandmother. It is so much like the crisp she made. It is so easy to make. My DH thought it was the best. I am sure I will be making this often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      This was a wonderful quick and easy dessert. I used Granny Smith apples because I perfer their tartness. I loved the crumb topping and thought it was just right to counteract the tartness of the apples. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2003

      We were very disappointed based on the number of 5 star reviews. We made this following the directions precisely...WAAAAAAYYYYYY too sweet. The apples were fine, but the crumb topping could have done with a quarter of the sugar and half of the butter. We will not be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 606.4
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    35%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 206.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 101.0 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 73.7 g
    294%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites