Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple and Quick Banana Cinnamon Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple and Quick Banana Cinnamon Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2002

      Manda- you rock! I'm trying to be better about eating breakfast and so was searching Zaar for some low cal possibilities. First came across your banana-peanutbutter-blast (very good), now this- wonderful! I love oatmeal, but get tired of eating it the same way, this was a delightful alternative. Next, your Cottage Cheese Banana Breakfast Delite...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      I had this for breakfast this morning and it was delicious. I will definately make this one again. I didn't add any sweetener to mine and served it with a dash of skim milk on top. Had a lovely banana almondy flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      Well, the secret might have been in the extract, but even after a substitution with vanilla extract, this was absolutely wonderful! I'm not usually a big fan of oats, but I loved this dish... I think I like oats coarse too! I used 1 tablespoon of sugar. I think I might buy some almond extract just for this! The directions of this recipe are perfect, and I love that it's a 1-serving recipe. Somehow cook times always have to be altered while scaling recipes, and I do a LOT of that. Thanks Manda, this one's for keeps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2014

      This is a quick, simple and nutritious breakfast. It was way too watery for me. I would us half the amount of water next time or lowfat milk. I used honey instead of sweetener and added some chopped walnuts. Loved the almond extract, Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      This is great and easy! Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      i'm not a fan of oatmeal outside of cookie form. I had to give it a try, and it was okay. I used real sugar- and much more than a pack. I was happy with the Almond aroma from the extract, and the banana's did everything they could. All in all, it was okay. I'd use milk in preparation next time, and probably try throwing on honey instead of artificial sweetener/sugar. If there is a next time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Very good and easy to make. I used milk instead of water (personal preference) and only used one cup due to others reviews. I used vanilla extract instead of almond as that is all I had. I used a small whole banana and a pinch of Splenda brown sugar blend. My son and I enjoyed this. I cooked it for two minutes in the microwave. I think this makes a lot for one person. My son ate all his but I have some for tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      It was really good (we totally ran out... and should have made more) but I think the water/oatmeal ratio gets messed up if you multiply the recipe. It was REALLY watery. Add less water if you make more than one serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Used whole milk and added a bit of butter to fatten it up for my skinny toddler and he LOVED it. I did too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Very tasty way to eat oatmeal! I mixed all the ingredients the night before in a bowl, with the very ripe mashed banana and put in the frig. The next morning just added a little more water to get the consistency I liked (the oatmeal absorbs the liquid while sitting overnight) and put in the microwave for about 3 minutes. Letting the oats soak overnight softens them up but they are not mush. Oh, I used old fashion oats, not quick-cooking as that is the kind I always use and have in the pantry. No pans to wash up and cooks very quickly. I loved your seasoning in this oatmeal Manda. Thanks for a new way to serve it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      this was a nice version of oatmeal - my first time making it with water, it was actually not as watery as i thought! i think for my taste i might try vanilla essence next time. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      I make mine with milk instead of water, it makes it more creamy. I also mash my banana and add more cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Great breakfast! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      I've made this and would just like to add that I substitute milk (1 cup)for water and have used maple extract instead of almond but the almond is delish also! I microwave it for 2 min. 20 sec. and it comes out perfect. Thanks for this great easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      I really liked the flavor. I don't buy quick oats so I used my old-fashioned oats and made it the way I normally cook oatmeal using your ingredients. It worked and tasted great. Thanks for another great breakfast idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      I'm sick and my chest hurts so I was looking for something warm and comforting for lunch and this fit the bill. At first I thought it was too soupy but in the end I think it was fine. I might cut back on the water a bit next time. I needed a decent amount of splenda (but I do like things sweet) because my banana was not as sweet as I had hoped. This was fast and tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2004

      This is really great! Both oats and bananas are my favourites! I did not use artificial sugar (I do not mind my porridge sugarless ;)) but the banana in the porridge gave it some sweetness. I used a whole banana. :) Thanks for this idea which will add some variety to my once a week porridge routine. Will try apple too. :) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      I doubled the recipe for two and used a little too much water, but it was still really tasty. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      Really enjoyed this recipe, usually do much the same using an apple, but I would never have thought of Bananna and it tastes great. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      I really enjoyed this. I added brown sugar instead of the packet of sweetener and will decrease water to only 1 cup next time (mine came out a little watery). But I really loved how it was not mushy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple and Quick Banana Cinnamon Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.2
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    11%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 163.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    artificial sweetener

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites