Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple and Easy Roast Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple and Easy Roast Chicken

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2010

      love this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      This recipe proves that simple ones are sometimes the best. It's a flavorful base to start with and lends itself well to experimentation. I always stick with the olive oil and it turns out great. How can you go wrong with garlic and fresh rosemary?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      This recipe was amazing!!! I made this for 8 very picky eaters and they loved every morsel! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This was my first time making a roast chicken and it turned out very juicy and full of flavor. I tossed some whole new potatoes into the roasting pan and they cooked well with the herbs and juices. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      I selected this recipe as it's a perfect beginner recipe. My nephew is just starting to learn to cook (he's 17 and never seen a kitchen, lol). This is a wonderful yet basic roast chicken recipe as chicken and fresh rosemary are a perfect marriage of flavors. He gave it an absolute 5-stars! Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      This was an excellent recipe and one that I will keep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I used butter here, and I didn't have the lemons, so I stuffed the chicken with other aromatics I had on hand like shallots and carrots with garlic cloves and fresh basil stalks/chopped leaves instead of rosemary. I used orange-seasoned sea salt on top and got great color. The cooking directions were just perfect for my almost 4 lb bird. I got a magazine-beautiful, delicious, crispy golden skin and super-moist, flavorful chicken. Mouth-watering, easy, and flexible to adaptation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Very simple,flavorful,and tasty. i grow Hrebs,so I used fresh Rosmary.Thank you for a delicious recipe as you said.Rose of Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      This was great, fall off the bone tender and full of flavor. I made it in a crock pot on low for 10hours I then stuck it in a 500' (didn't even bother to pre-heat) oven so that the skin would brown nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Wonderful! I used this recipe as directed, except I did not have fresh rosemary, therefore I used dried. I roasted a 4.5 lbs. chicken and it turned out so great, moist and tender. I love the flavor that the lemon and garlic imparted to the meat. I have frozen the meat for use later in recipes. The carcass is in the crockpot and I type, cooking to be made into stock tomorrow! Thanks Sue L!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      We really enjoyed this chicken, and I really enjoyed its ease of preparation. The chicken came out very moist and flavorful. Made exactly as directed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      FANTASTIC. The best roast chicken I've ever tried (: The meat was tender and juicy and moist, and very very flavourful. Will definitely definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      The flavor was awesome, my husband loved it. Very moist and tender. Will save this one to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      An absolutely simple, easy and delicious dish. I cooked 2 chickens for 5 people and the whole lot was quickly finished! Thanks very much Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      Great roast chicken! We loved the flavor from the garlic, lemon and thyme. I made this as written....wonderful recipe! My pic is not, of course, as beautiful as yours but I'm posting it anyway :) Thanks so much Sue for another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple and Easy Roast Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (345 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1430.5
     
    Calories from Fat 942
    65%
    Total Fat 104.7 g
    161%
    Saturated Fat 33.9 g
    169%
    Cholesterol 458.3 mg
    152%
    Sodium 1668.9 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 103.1 g
    206%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh rosemary

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites