Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple and Delicious Marinated Grilled Flank Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple and Delicious Marinated Grilled Flank Steak

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2012

      I let the steaks in the marinade overnight. The taste was so good. Thanks LibbyAnne :) Made for PAC Spring 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Lovely. We grilled it 9 minutes on each side and the middle was still plenty rare. The marinade was tasty. We marinated for a few hours and the flavor was nicely seasoned but not overly garlicky. Made as written. Adults and kids loved it. Extra meat made great burritos. Thank you for posting LibbyAnne! Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      Love this! It truly is simple and extremely delicious. We love flank steak and rotate through several recipes. This one will be added to our rotation for sure! I followed the recipe exactly except for having to use Kirkland steak seasoning instead of McCormicks. Tasted fabulous. Oh, and I also lightly scored the meat before marinating. We barbecued on our Charbroil infrared grill for exactly 6 minutes on each side, with the lid down, and it was a perfect medium-rare. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Perfect marinade. Very flavorful even after a short marinade time and the steak still tasted like steak. I didn't measure anything exactly and used garlic powder in place of cloves and hot chili sauce in place of hot sauce. This goes in the permanent tasty file... Thanks LibbyAnne! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      We've been using this over and over since we found it. We need another great recipe like this! Simple and delicious. Don't leave out anything! I used a different steak seasoning and it still was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      WOW! Killer good! Really delicious. We had friends over who liked it very much. I need to go buy the Montreal seasoning now (finished what I had) just so I can make this again. DH has type 2 diabetes so this is perfect marinade for him. We used it on flank steak and on filet mignon. Thanks Libby Anne! * Just have to say that I LOVE this marinade. Made it recently and had a bunch of middle school aged boys here-all loved it. I make this amount of marinade for each marinade so I had doubled it for 2 large steaks. I think this is one of my top favorites! I like to add some extra garlic and marinate it for a long time (24 hours) and I like to poke holes into the meat while marinating. Thanks again! *another update- make sure you are true to McCormicks brand. I used Emeri;'s steak rub and it was too salty for our taste. I love this with the McCormick's Montreal blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I picked this recipe to make for the July Photo Forum BBQ event. This is just as the name states, simpe and delicious!!! I had to sub petite sirloin steaks as the store didn't have any flank steaks, but it still worked great. I love onions with my steak, so I grilled some onions to serve with the meat. Thanks LibbyAnne for posting this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Simple and delicious is right! We really enjoyed this for dinner last week and this recipe will be going into my keeper file. I made as posted. I think the marinade would be good on any type of steak. Thanks for posting!!! Made for PAC Fall 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      I left out the cumin, but otherwise made according to the recipe. This is excellent and we enjoyed our dinner very much. Will go in my keeper file. Thanks so much for sharing this super recipe, LibbyAnne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple and Delicious Marinated Grilled Flank Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 543.4
     
    Calories from Fat 332
    61%
    Total Fat 36.9 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 154.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 228.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 48.3 g
    96%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    McCormick's Montreal Brand steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes