Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simon's Pumpkin Bread Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simon's Pumpkin Bread Pudding

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2009

      This was wonderful and so easy to make. I love bread pudding but the kids weren't so sure; however, they all enjoyed it. Used almost 8 cups day old French bread and 2% milk. Bought a can of organic pumpkin pie mix by mistake and was searching for a good recipe in which to use it. Glad I found this!Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Great twist on bread pudding and I love that you make it in a crock pot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. The only thing I did differently was to run it in the oven, when cook time was done in the crockpot. I like it a little drier, that's why i ran it in the oven, but it is an awesome recipe. The sauce is to die for!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      Perfect for a chilly autumn evening with a cup of coffee or hot cocoa!!! I made in 3 quart casserole in the oven and used my own canned pumpkin. Added 1/2 tsp. ground ginger and other than that I would not change a thing!! Hubby absolutely loves this and 2 larger servings confirmed it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      This is an excellent recipe! I used a pumpkin that i baked for hour and a half, pureed in my food processor and then used homemade wheat bread, it turned out wonderful. The first time I overcooked it in the crockpot (3 hours is plenty on high) but it still tasted fine. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      DS pronounced this one of my best efforts yet !!! I served it with softly whipped cream instead of the sauce. I pureed my own pumpkin and used diced white bread - truly delicious. I cooked mine on high for 3 hours and it was puffy and fabulous when done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving and will make it again for Christmas. Everyone raved. yummy yummy yummy....don't skip the sauce...it was worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      This is yummy. I didn't get to the sauce, but maybe for the leftovers. Thanks. I've been looking for somewhere to use a can of pumpkin pie filling I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      This is really good! Great way to use up pumpkin. My whole house smelled like pumpkin pie. I will definately use this recipe again around halloween and christmas. Made for Vegn Swap 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This easy recipe reminded me of pumpkin pie -- the taste was so rich and wonderful, with plenty of pumpkin flavor coming through. Like another reviewer, I used cubed French bread (actually, day-old bread from our nearby Jimmy John's sandwich shop... my fiance loves their bread!), and worked fine in terms of flavor and overall texture... BUT, I think because my bread was especially dry and I probably used a bit too much, the pudding ended up a bit dry ('ll use no more than 7 cups of cubed French bread next time); after three hours of cooking, I turned the crockpot to "warm" -- my guests were still full from dinner, so we wanted to wait for a while before dessert... but by the time I checked on it again an hour later, the pudding had burned all around the edge. The rest of it tasted great, though, especially with the sauce! :) Thanks for a wondeful autumnal recipe that I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Excellent! I tried this out last weekend in anticipation of taking it to my family thanksgiving and SO glad I did. I agree that the vanilla sauce makes this really special..I made it as written using french bread from the bakery section of the grocery... the cheap stuff. Moist and gooey...I loved it. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Delicious!! We love bread pudding and this one is fabulous. It goes together quickly and easily with the perfect mix of spices. The vanilla sauce definitely puts this bread pudding over the top. I loved the idea of using a crock pot to cook this pudding...just turn it on and forget about it until its done. I used French bread (about 7-1/2 cups cubed bread) and cooked this in a 3-quart crock pot (1 hour on "high", 3 hours on "low"). My family loved this and gave it 2 huge thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!! *Made for AUS/NZ recipe swap*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Bread pudding is one of my favorite desserts. This was fantastic! I used Pepperidge Farm cinnamon swirl bread and changed nothing else. A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simon's Pumpkin Bread Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.2
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    32%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 97.5 mg
    32%
    Sodium 236.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 25.5 g
    102%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes