Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Silky Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Silky Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2002

      I used a chocolate pre-baked crust and it was great. You can't tell that there is tofu in it, but it is a very RICH dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      I have to add my review - what a fabulous recipe! I am not a tofu fan in the least, but when I saw this recipe and its great reviews I figured it was worth a try so that I would have a less-than-sinful dessert at our Thanksgiving buffet.

      What a hit!!! Everyone loved it and could not believe it was made with tofu. The consistency is beautifully rich, and the flavors a favorite for everyone. I completely omitted the sugar and it was great. I actually made two pies (using a pre-bought Oreo crust), and in the second one my daughter convinced me to add more chocolate, which tasted divine. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      Made this twice now. Each time made with my own pie crust (made with digestive biscuits). I can only get firm silken tofu, but it still turns out perfect. It's the silken part thats the important part anyhow.. Has a texture just like cheescake. Very rich, but not too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I am a lifelong vegetarian and I have eaten many a "tofu pie" in my life but this one stands out as the absolute best! My entire family LOVED it. I used bittersweet chocolate, 1/3 cup sugar and almond flavoring instead of vanilla. It was silky and very rich. Thanks for a wonderful dessert that all my vegan friends can enjoy:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      I made this last night and didn't change a thing. Delicious! The fam gobbled it up and were shocked when I told them after that the main ingredient was tofu! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      This is one of the best peanut butter pies i have ever had! I left out the chocolate, because I was making this for a friend that is allergic to dairy and I didn't have any dairy-free chocolate. Used firm tofu, because that's all I could find at the store and I used a puff pastry crust since that's what I had around. I'll definitely be making this again though!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Decadent! I used a 14 oz. package of firm tofu (drained and pressed), as it was all my market had today. I also thinned it out with 1/4 c. organic 2% milk, which made it the perfect texture. I baked a homemade graham cracker crust (6 tbsp unsalted butter melted and mixed with 1 1/2 c. graham cracker crumbs and baked for 8 mins at 350--cool before using). I topped it with cool whip, crushed peanuts, a chocolate drizzle, and mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. It looked and tasted lovely! Thanks, Yogi!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Wow! My daughter, HK, made this and it was fabulous. She used some of the suggested changes and added some more. She used very dark chocolate, firm tofu, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 teaspoon vanilla, reduced fat graham crkr crust, 3 Tbsp. rice milk, 2 Tbsp. creme de cacao, and froze it 1-2 hours. We couldn't keep our hands off it. Topped with some fresh berries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Delicious and easy to make - turned out great even though I was heavy-handed with the pb and chocolate and used less sugar. Plus straight out of the blender it made an amazing chocolate mousse. Next time I might leave the melted chocolate out of the blended mix, adding it as a layer of chocolate ganache on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I personally wasn't very into this recipe, in spite of being the tofu junkie of the household -- guess I'm not too big on the peanut butter/chocolate combination. But my staunch carnivore boyfriend raved about it and he could NOT believe that it was mostly tofu. He said it tasted just like Reeses Cups, and since this is pretty healthful as far as desserts go I'll probably make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I used an Oreo crust instead. This was my first recipe to use tofu, and I'm really impressed! Really good!!! It is in the fridge and I'm not telling everyone what it has in it, we'll see if they eat it. I will get to chuckle if they give it rave reviews.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Wow and Wow again! Simply super, thick and creamy and perfectly chocolaty. Unbelievable it's tofu. I cut down the sugar like other reviewers suggested and it tasted great. I think next time I'll keep half the batter chocolate free - it tasted good too - and layer it with the chocolate to make it extra special. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Great pie. Tastes like reese's. 2 of the most picky kids I know ate this, and loved it (and they have never even tried tofu). Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Wow! Great recipe. This is one I'll have fun feeding to my tofu-hater friends Mwahaha. I also used firm silken tofu and would recommend it, and I beat in a bit of cool whip. Topped with whipped cream and chocolate syrup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I was not able to find soft silken tofu so I just bought regular soft tofu, the kind packed in water. In order for me to get it to liquify to pour into the pie shell, I had to add some milk, perhaps 1/2 cup non-fat milk. WOW! Now it's really creamy. I couldn't resist licking the spoon and may I just say YUMMMMM! I know, 6:30 in the morning is too early to be eating sweets but I could not resist. I absolutely cannot wait until I get home from work tonight to slice into this baby! Thanks for posting. Next time I will wait until I can find the right soft silken tofu so that I can make it exactly like your recipe. Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Made it for a tofu theme supper club and it was gone in no time. I have made it twice and it always gets rave reviews. A keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Five stars for sure! So easy, yay. My dad is a peanut butter/chocolate fiend- there's not a day he goes without either one(lol)- and he loved this for his birthday cake! The filling was so gooey; I think this would benefit from some freezer time to help it firm up, but that would be my only change. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This was my first experience with tofu and it was fantastic! It was so easy to make that I threw it together while making dinner and entertaining my 3-year-old. It is VERY rich, even after reducing the sugar to 1/4 cup. I used a 12 ounce package of light, firm tofu and it was perfect. My husband and daughter love it, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      This was delicious! I used firm silken tofu and poured the filling over broken graham crackers rather than using an actual crust. This is definitely a special occasions only dessert though, as I found it hard to stop after one piece!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Very yummy!! I took the sugesstion of adding less sugar. I used crunchy p'butter (by accident)and garnished with strawberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Silky Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.1
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    51%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 274.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 38.1 g
    152%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes