Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sierra Frozen Fruit Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sierra Frozen Fruit Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2013

      My 10-year old gives this five stars - she loves it! She said it's a little tart, but she loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I bought a bottle of the new Diet Ruby Splash Sierra Mist and used that. It was really good. I used frozen blueberries, a banana, and a fresh peach. Also added some ice cubes. It was soooo good! I loved the little zing that the sierra mist added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This was great, I was trying to find a way to use up some frozen mixed fruit without making them dairy smoothies. This was perfect, I used Sprite zero because we had that on hand and it was so refreshing! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      What a great idea!!! I just used plain frozen strawberries but I would like to try different combos next time. I never once thought of using diet soda with the fruit. So refreshing and cool on a hot day. I used diet 7-UP instead of the sierra mist as thats what I had at the house. Thank you so much for a recipe we will use many times over. Yummmmmy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Very refreshing for a warm day; we actually had a nice day here in western Washington! I have made it several times now using all kinds of different combinations of fruit and they all work very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

    • on July 16, 2008

      I just found this and I gotta say...YUM!! Even my 4 year old son loved it. We are enjoying our Blueberry Raspberry smoothies with popcorn THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Yum Yum Yum! I love the flavor of these - great non-dairy alternative... I used diet Grapefruit Soda. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

    • on April 12, 2007

      This is so fun! We used a bag of frozen mixed berries (You can buy a huge bag of it at Sam's) some strawberry yogurt and regular Sierra Mist. It's a fun way for us to get some more fruit. Perfect with some popcorn on a TV night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      I've made this multiple times and it comes out good either way. I'm not a big fan of yogurt, so this was the perfect way for me to get a smoothie. I've tried it with a few different fruit mixes, but I always like it best when it's heavy on the strawberries. It's extremely versatile and only takes a few seconds to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Made this at my primary school cookery club, the kids loved it! We made two kinds, one with a tropical fruit mix and a summer berries one. We used diet 7 up and it was an instant hit. A great way to get fruit into kids. Thanks KC Cooker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      This is very tasty and healthy! I use half frozen strawberries and half frozen peaches. I add one packet of splenda. Delicious! My husband and I have this every night with lo cal micro popcorn. We do not feel deprived and this is a great recipe for those trying to lose a few pounds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      This was more of an icey/slushy drink rather than a smoothie. It was kind of like a thick cherry 7-up. I didn't especially love it, but my 3 year old did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      This was so EASY, fast and delicious. These will be the PERFECT companion to a hot summer day or night! Pure refreshment! I used regular Sierra Mist with strawberries and blueberries. We ended up pouring a little more Mist over each serving (in the glasses). Just beautiful!!!!! ~ Jeff's Girl Way Out West

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      This is so easy and good! I used strawberries and regular 7-up, but I think pretty much any combo of fruit/soda would work. My mom used to make something similar with ginger ale, and this is pretty close. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      I just made this with my daughter, Cricket, and boy was this great!! It really had that oomph that a commercial slushie has.It's such a simple recipe, but I don't think I'd ever have thought of it. I'll be making another tonight! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      Wonderful! I'm sipping this right now and in HEAVEN! I used Fresca and strawberry's. This is PERFECT! Thanks SO much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      SO GOOD! Superfast, light and refreshing and a great way to get a couple of servings of fruit into your diet. I used half mango, half raspberries and Diet 7-up which was delicious. Any frozen fruit would be wonderful. Thanks, Kristen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sierra Frozen Fruit Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.0
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    65%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.5 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Sierra Mist

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites