Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sicilian-Style Pizza Dough (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sicilian-Style Pizza Dough (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2008

      I'm sure this would make great pizza. I had a bit of a disaster in the kitchen - my kitchen was too cold and the dough didn't rise, not even in the breadmaker. By the time I realised that it was too cold, it was dinner time so I made something else. I didn't want to waste the dough so I added another teaspoon of yeast and put the breadmaker on again - and the heating! Success this time. I made rolls out of the dough and they were delicious! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This makes an awesome pizza crust. The dough was a little hard for me to work with because it was so sticky. However, I sprayed my hands with olive oil and it made it much easier. The dough was also a little difficult to stretch to my pan shape, but it finally did. I put tiny holes in the bottom with a fork, then I pre-baked it for 10 minutes at 425 before adding my sauce and toppings. Cooked the final pizza about 18 minutes and it came out perfect. The texture of the crust was exactly what I wanted. Crisp but not hard. Thanks Bayhill. Made for my last PAC Fall 07 recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      I made this last night for Culinary Quest 2014. It made a marvelous crust. I like thick crust and this came through wonderfully to make a light textured 12 inch crust. I did add some garlic because we like that. I made you basic pepperoni and mushroom on this lovely and tasty base for a very enjoyable pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      Easy and great taste! I will try using it for bread sticks next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      FANTASTIC!! I made this dough for our pizza tonight and it is by far the best I have ever made. Worked up great. I did use a bit less water and it was just right. I will use this recipe for all my pizza's from now on. THANKS for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      This was a excellent pizza dough recipe. We made a pizza and breadsticks which were gobbled up by my niece and visiting friends! Thank you Bayhill for a great EASY recipe that will be used again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      This was a very good pizza recipe. My son didn't like the old one I used (he said the crust was too thin) this one was nice and thick and very easy to make in the bread making machine. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      This is fantastic! It must be the butter that makes it so tender. I'm used to using oil. I followed the recipe exactly and this is really delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      very good! I use a KA stand mixer. I had to add 9 TBsp water more to make it a dough. The flour I used this time is Golden Medal All purpose .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This dough is terriffic! It was so easy. I used 1 1/2 cup unbleached white, 1 cup whole wheat, and 1/2 cup rye flours and it worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I used bread machine yeast (1 1/2 teaspoon). It's my BF who had to work the dough cause I have a tendinitis on my right wrist. It was hard at first but then in the pan, it was easier. The crust is crispy outside and inside it's moist. I love it. Thanks Bayhill :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This is great and so easy. Now we can have pizza more often because the bread machine makes it so quick. Nice textured crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      This was a great pizza dough recipe, and I even used some to make "stuffed" bread sticks. Thank you for the recipe, and congrats on Week #1!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Wonderful! I must say, this dough is much better then the other Sicilians that we have made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      AWESOME pizza dough! This made a wonderful crust and my family loved it. It baked up crispy on the outside but light and fluffy on the inside!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      This is a great pizza crust! I made a 2/3-batch in my KitchenAid stand mixer with eight-minutes of kneading time. The dough, to which I added slightly less water than called for, is very easy to work with. The crust browned nicely on a 13" pizza stone. I'm very happy with how this recipe turned out ~ Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sicilian-Style Pizza Dough (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (726 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 796.4
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    94%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 16.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 1263.6 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 154.7 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites