Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shy Mi Yansoon - Anise Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shy Mi Yansoon - Anise Tea Recipe

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2010

      I love anise and very often make anise infusion with just anise seed and filtered water. The Rooibos (I can't call it tea) adds an extra layer and depth to the anise that is lovely. I made all 4 cups of the recipe just for myself (the guys won't try anything healthy or "girly", good grief!) and I'll sip it all away with pleasure. Thanks for posting Rita, this is something that I'll use often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      Rita this recipe is outstanding. Anise water is a coman remady for sore or upset tummies, Granny would likely whip a batch up and stand over you untill you drink every drop. Adding the tea makes it taste so much better. I will be making my anise water like this from now on wards and I will be passing the recipe on. Thank you for another gr8 recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      the flavors are well balanced. ths is a very nice, relaxing tea which i will enjoy often. i didn't garnish with walnut, tho. thank you! made for veggie swap 6/11.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      The flavours in this tea are very interesting and enjoyable. I used Madagascar Vanilla Red (only rooibos tea I could find). I omitted the walnuts. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This is a wonderful recipe I enjoy all week at work, thanks Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      I was amazed at the difference the addition of the anise made--really brightened and enriched the flavor of the tea. A very simple touch --a very good tea drink. Thanks, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      I used two teabags and three star anises (couldn't use nuts as I'm allergic to them). I was afraid the anise taste might be overpowering, but it's a nice subtile flavour. Good drink!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      Lovely layers of flavours. I used a organic chai rooibus tea bags though as that is what I had on hand but I will insha Allah (God willing) make this again with a regular rooibus tea bags. I am quite sure I like it more with the tea incorporated than the traditional way without. I like the walnuts in this. I would like to try this on DD2 for colic insha Allah! I will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shy Mi Yansoon - Anise Tea Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    41%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites