Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp With Snow Peas and Water Chestnuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp With Snow Peas and Water Chestnuts

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2012

      Pretty good. I added 1 teaspoon of garlic like other posters suggested.
      I cooked it exactly- shrimp was cooked but not rubbery!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      Very nice. Omitted the water chestnuts as we had a lot of snow peas. And added a couple dashes of sriracha sauce to perk it up. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Liked this recipe a lot! Used sake instead of sherry; low sodium soy sauce; and peanut oil instead of vegetable oil. I normally keep my gingerroot in the freezer, and grate it (frozen) to use in stir fries; I mixed the grated ginger with the shrimp while it was marinating, and that way it infused the shrimp with a lovely fresh ginger flavor. Also added some dashes of red pepper flakes into the shrimp marinade. Nice and light dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This was wonderful. I re-read the directions a few times and wondered if things would cook correctly (I hate overcooked shrimp). But I followed them to a tee and everything was right on! Shrimp were tender, the marinade is a nice touch. I think I might add a little garlic next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Hi Jen's Kitchen, what a great dish! I love stir-fry's and this one was really wonderful! We added sliced red bell peppers & crushed red peppers which we added to the oil with the ginger. It was awesome! Served it with white rice but it wasn't necessary, it was so good alone. A definite keeper - thanks for posting. Suggested by TeresaS for "I Reccommend .... A New Thread." Diane :) Totally forgot the addition of sesame seeds, it was :yummy:, thanks Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This is great. I love stirfrys and this was no different. We liked the sauce and and loved the slight sweetness from the sherry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      This is a very nice stir fry and pretty with the snow peas and other veggies. I have to say I like my Asian food a bit on the spicy side, so I kicked mine up a bit with more soy sauce and chili paste. However, my teenage daughters loved it just this way and declared it their favorite shrimp dish ever. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This is really good! It has only 6 WW points without the rice. The only improvements I can think of would be to add some red peppers, not for taste but for presentation. This is really easy to prepare and the taste is just what you think it will be. Thanks Jen'e Kitchen for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Simple and delicious. Great recipe, a real keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp With Snow Peas and Water Chestnuts

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.4
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    36%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 142.8 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1152.4 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites