9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made for Fall PAC 2012 and so glad I did. This is such an easy dish to prepare when you are running short on time or even for company. Made as posted except for adding some red pepper flakes for some zing and served this over noodles and with a green salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf November 06, 2012

Ridiculously simple and delicious!!!! Cooked in a trice, full of flavour, we enjoyed these with Fried Rice for a lovely and very quick dinner! Thank you, Katie, this recipe was made for PAC Orphanage Fall 11

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth November 09, 2011

This is an awesome recipe, I added a dash of Tobasco, it was perfect. Made for P.A.C 2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
conniecooks November 03, 2011

Restaurant quality dish that's super simple. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp September 06, 2011

I think I have this same textbook from college and still use it often. This recipe always turns out great and the shrimp are very versatile. I've used this over pasta, just used the shrimp without sauce on salads, etc. Easy and consistently good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jintrieri March 16, 2010

I made this on Christmas Eve when one of my relatives showed up with shrimp and directed me to "make something with it". It was terrific!! Really delicious and easy, and the lemon flavor was just the right amount.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnieGirl January 05, 2009

I made this on Christmas Eve when one of my relatives showed up with shrimp and directed me to "make something with it". It was terrific!! Really delicious and easy, and the lemon flavor was just the right amount.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
acpace December 29, 2008

This was delicious. I added some spinach leaves to the saute and served the dish over spaghetti with grated parmesean cheese on top. Loved the garlic. It was tasty without being over powering. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hoppy Frogs September 18, 2007

Hi there, I made these with a few extra ingredients -- chiles & parsley. Added them to the oil with the garlic for about 10 seconds. Served it with noodles that were tossed with crushed red pepper flakes. The dish was wonderful! I am so sorry that it's taken me so long to review your recipe. It was very good. Thanks so much for sharing, Diane :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manami September 11, 2007
Shrimp With Olive Oil and Garlic